We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcadia Hotel(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Don Arcadia I(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
155
217
112
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
217
112
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion buildingsclub floorthe executive loungeblue trainroom rateexcellent hotelroom serviceroom was largechecking incape townrovos railexcellent servicesouth africaone night stayspggymcapital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ok in term of room and accommodation. However the service is ... well there is no service .. to find a waiter at the breakfast, it is impossible.if you want to have lunch be prepared to wait at least an hour to get a sandwich. For a SPG member, this clearly unacceptable and it’s unfortunately the worst hotel of the chain in term of service I have ever been.

The location is not great but this is not the fault of the hotel that the surrounding are not safe.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brieuc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brieuc M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve the service, especially in the restaurant.

I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Beautiful view of the union buildings. Beautiful room number 425. Warm welcome at reception. Good service from the porters.
Parking R80 per night.
Breakfast, although it’s a beautiful room the food buffet does not have a good variety.
Good room service and they do special requests.
There is a spa although I didn’t have time to try it.
Lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff is very attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, and looked out onto the Union Buildings. The pool area is beautiful with a view of the park and the Union Buildings. We thought the breakfast buffet was a bit high priced. We ate all of our meals in the hotel and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with view of Union Buildings
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightfulOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Good hotel with nice, clean and spacious rooms, with all the amenities you would expect from a Sheraton. There was the added touch of a Nexpresso machine in the room. One of our rooms had very slow internet, the staff were more than obliging and worked on it diligently, even though it was not perfected, the dedication they showed more than made up for it!
As we had a car it was easy to move around, I am not sure there are many places for a pedestrian here. They charge SAR 80 per night for parking, even if you are a guest.
We ate in the hotel one night, service was slow, and the starter came after the main meal. All in all I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alykhan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stayed at the Sheraton, Pretoria for three nights. Check in was a long tedious, process!
Limited staff were on duty. There were tourist groups as well as other individuals, like myself checking in. Waited two hours before I got a room. I was eventually given a diplomatic suite to compensate for this. It was spacious and comfortable. The room had a view of the Union Buildings. It was a pleasant sight in the mornings and evenings. Breakfast and dinner was standard. There is nothing remarkable about the Sheraton. Service is slow. Staff require training as all guests are important.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Varsha B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post your comments. I can truly understand your frustration and disappointment and wish to offer you our sincere apology for the delay in room allocation as well as the service inconsistencies. Your response was shared with the relevant teams in order to focus more intensely on service delivery according to our brand standards.

It's comforting to know that you enjoyed the room and the view and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews