We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still top 3!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Purple Trumpet Guesthouse
Ranked #58 of 368 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2017

For a guesthouse, it's truly positioned perfectly between Menlyn Mall and Brooklyn Mall which makes life too easy to entertain your lady. The guesthouse staff are simply the best, welcoming and they go the extra mile!!! Room 3 is the best, the bed is huge the bath tub is big enough to fit two and the shower is glorious. The best part is that the toilet is separated from the bath and shower. To top of our stay, their breakfast was top class and they've got an awesome wine cellar. It's always difficult leaving.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wonder_Lustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being part of the Purple trumpet Family.

Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

It was an amazing experiencee, the service exceed my expectations, the staff goes beyond the call of duty. The establishment Should invest in building a pool area so that guests should relax and unwind

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karabor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed here for one night. Very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! Within walking distance from very nice restaurants as well. Service was very good. Cost was reasonable, in my view. Will go back and also recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It's very maintained place with excellent staff, well organized rooms. Overall I loved the place and the staff. I really loved the location as well very cool silent place away from day to day noisy traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravi_bhamra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 February 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Purple Trumpet Guesthouse in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Purple Trumpet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a very lovely time there. The two days were awesome. I was just disappointed by the restaurant though, the menu have limited courses and some of the food was not to be prepared. How ever, I love it and out of a 10, I totally give it a 7.

Very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgomotsoflorencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I have stayed here about 7 or 8 times. You are always made to feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely as are the communal areas. Three little things I think they should have in the rooms are tissues, a dustbin in the room (not only in the bathroom) and a rusk or a biscuit to have with coffee. I have found the service of food to be rather slow.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ericksons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is an establishment I would frequent without fail. And i have been coming here for some time. the improvement in the facilities is amazing. The friendly staff (which is a constant) and awesome rooms succeeds in allowing the body and mind to refresh. i will definitely recommend Purple Trumpet to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ricardow310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
6.4 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
16.8 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
146 reviews
6.9 km away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#217 of 368 in Pretoria
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
6.4 km away
Constantia Guest Lodge
Constantia Guest Lodge
#38 of 115 in Pretoria
17 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Trumpet Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Trumpet Guesthouse

Address: 433 Alberts Str, Pretoria 0145, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Purple Trumpet Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Purple Trumpet Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing