We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
40
20
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
20
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neat rooms easy access fantastic stay secure parking free wifi guesthouse sleep basin business
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Very good quality price relation.
Clean and well located.
It’s a very small guest house and the service is limited, but if you are tired of people and elevators and lobby and parkings this is a very good choise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmatos463611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, Guest Relations Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We trust that we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Good experience from check in to check out, staff where very good , great place to stay, nice and peaceful , comfortable and clean, it was a good experience,location is great and very easy to locate...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KayOlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, General Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Olukmo. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Christiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Purple Trumpet Guesthouse lives up to every single expectation one might have of a guesthouse in the prestigious Waterkloof suburb of Pretoria.

The staff were amazingly warm and welcoming without being intrusive, the overall atmosphere was quiet and comforting, and the food was of the highest quality.

In our room, the layout of the room itself, and the cleanliness of all the amenities gave us the impression of a management team that really take pride in what they do.

I am referring all my friends, colleagues and acquintances to Purple Trumpet Guesthouse!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerritdeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, Front Office Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Gerrit. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you and your wife again in the near future, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Christiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Friendly staff and flexibility it was indeed home away from home. the location was easily accessible to our meeting place and eating places. The rooms were cleaned well all the time and linen was always clean .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmabote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, General Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Gmabote. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Christiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Guesthouse clean and tidy
Staff is helpful and eager to help
Bedding was very comfortable and we slept very well
Food was NOT up to standard
They did not got our order correct and was not so tasty
Have a back up generator so we did not sit without power

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RoelienC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleTrumpetGH, General Manager at Purple Trumpet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Rolien. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, altough everything was not perfect, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Christiaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews