We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
42
20
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
20
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neat rooms peaceful atmosphere fantastic stay easy access guest house excellent service quiet area excellent location secure parking visiting pretoria free wifi home away from home business trip guesthouse sleep reception leafy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Location is fantastic, walking distance to the Golf Course and Gautrain Bus route. My mother stayed in room 04, which she wasn't happy with (carpet old and dusty, shower/bathroom needs an upgrade). We didn't eat there so cant comment on the food. Staff was great, wife weak in Room 05, had to go to reception for strong consistent connection.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank achimo311259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

I traveled to Pretoria for my 40-year school reunion. The location was perfect and all amenities of top standard. Being in the industry myself, I know what is important to make guests for welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisehS3362XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The reception was welcoming, warm and friendly. The service given was marvellous. We would visit anytime when in the area. Good cleaning service and the environment made you feel at home. Thank you for being a good host

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rmahlatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This was the BEST TIME OF OUR LIFE!
We stayed as two couples , the stay was outstanding and most memorable. The warmth with which the Devillers hosted us was superb. The customised breakfast was very tasty and most appreciated. Neat rooms, good housekeeping and splendid warmth. Overall , our best holiday. Thank you folks!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kodasrivatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

A central, clean, professional stay. Will definitely use it again if a place in Pretoria is needed.
Thanks to all staff for their help.
From the welcoming log fire to the large spacious rooms - I didn't have breakfast - but that also looked awesome.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews