We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Date”
Review of Meet on Milner

Meet on Milner
Ranked #157 of 821 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 25, 2016

For my Romantic Date this was perfect. Classy, arty, and you feel like being in a european little spot. Love the white tablecloths and the lightning was beautiful. enough to see and enough to make it very romantic.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 008Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2016

The decor was very attractive and had a nice wooden, salon look and casual feel. But the server didn't hear my order correctly, and when brought out the wrong dish, proceeded then to tell me that what I ordered was out of stock. Which is strange. The food took really long and we were at the time the only people in the restaurant. Probably not a good sign either. The food was presented pleasantly and ok for taste. But it didn't correct all the wrongs and no attempt was made by staff or management to apologise or make us feel better about the raw deal we got. And it was pricey. So we left rather upset instead of a quality family brunch we had hoped for.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ugrobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Meet on Milner has a great setting and a wonderful ambiance that is unfortunately spoiled by unfriendly service and indifferent food that does not live up to the description on the menu.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 411PierrePierre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and great food. The fillet and the chilli chocolate spring roll is a must have. For romantic dinner or catching up with special friends.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Bram W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

The tapas are to die for....
We had a splendid evening with few Johnny Walkers and a variety of tapas. Great evening.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank RonelRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meet on Milner also viewed

 
Centurion, Gauteng
 

Been to Meet on Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing