We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
619
829
233
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
829
233
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandton city nelson mandela square excellent location gautrain station convention center walking distance convenient location tsogo sun short stay close proximity rooms are clean enjoyed my stay room service easy access shopping mall business trip breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

the location is ideal and very accessible, need to improve the towels in the rooms are very old and and not appealing.the swimming pool is sparkling and very safe. internet - good. my kids did enjoy the breakfast and the gym facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank n2kozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

It was good staying at the hotel as it was near our head office where the conference was taking place and near the mall. I was also given a corporate rate. I enjoyed the breakfast especially the sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Godfrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stay in this hotel every time we visit Sandton. Overall it is good value for money in Sandton especially over weekends. Reception was efficient and our requirements for the room was met. As always the room was clean. I appreciated the phone call from reception to find out if everything was OK. Breakfast was good as always. The only negative comment I have was the service during breakfast. We had to remove our dirty plates ourselves and got no attention from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank kosiKroonstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Hospitality at its best. This is a quality brand and it delivers beyond expectations. I am happy to be a member of this brand. I wouldn't mind being a mystery shopper for this brand. Continue to deliver world class service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ayandasylvesterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The hotel has recently been under maintenance and this had been problematic on previous stays. However, this time all the work was complete and it was a great stay in a family room. The value for money is unparalleled in this area and the location, with parking, is very convenient. The staff were, as usual, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you did not have the same problems as on your previous stays, and that the staff were as usual, friendly and helpful. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews