We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Sandton City
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$133
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
563
794
220
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
794
220
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton citynelson mandela squareexcellent locationgautrain stationconvention centerwalking distancetsogo sunshort stayclose proximityrooms are cleanconvenient locationeasy accessbreakfast was excellentroom serviceenjoyed my staybusiness tripshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

the location is ideal and very accessible, need to improve the towels in the rooms are very old and and not appealing.the swimming pool is sparkling and very safe. internet - good. my kids did enjoy the breakfast and the gym facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank n2kozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

It was good staying at the hotel as it was near our head office where the conference was taking place and near the mall. I was also given a corporate rate. I enjoyed the breakfast especially the sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Godfrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stay in this hotel every time we visit Sandton. Overall it is good value for money in Sandton especially over weekends. Reception was efficient and our requirements for the room was met. As always the room was clean. I appreciated the phone call from reception to find out if everything was OK. Breakfast was good as always. The only negative comment I have was the service during breakfast. We had to remove our dirty plates ourselves and got no attention from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank kosiKroonstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Hospitality at its best. This is a quality brand and it delivers beyond expectations. I am happy to be a member of this brand. I wouldn't mind being a mystery shopper for this brand. Continue to deliver world class service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ayandasylvesterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The hotel has recently been under maintenance and this had been problematic on previous stays. However, this time all the work was complete and it was a great stay in a family room. The value for money is unparalleled in this area and the location, with parking, is very convenient. The staff were, as usual, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you did not have the same problems as on your previous stays, and that the staff were as usual, friendly and helpful. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews