We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
619
828
233
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
828
233
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandton city nelson mandela square excellent location gautrain station convention center walking distance convenient location tsogo sun short stay close proximity rooms are clean enjoyed my stay room service easy access shopping mall business trip breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Convienent placed between business and leisure places of intrest and a large comercial and hotel gym close to the hotel makes for an easy adapt to an active lifestyle. Resturant lacks healthy options and breakfast could also due with some health add-ons

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank F555SYandrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

They must put soap, shampoo and body lotion in the bathrooms, I called the house keeping and they have provided after I called them, I think the hotel must tell house keeping not to forget about bathroom kit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank dikeledigladysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I have noted your concerns regarding the lack of bathroom amenities and have addressed this with my housekeeping team. Please accept my sincere apologies for this, and we look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Hard to find. Super nice staff. From the front desk to the bar restaurant to the Concierge these are friendly loving kind highly trained people Stayed a combination of 3.5 weeks here. They set me up with tours, with drivers, with directions. Everyone here was helpful and friendly This is a great stay. several large malls across the street. Great shopping great restaurants

Room Tip: try to stay away from the first 4 or 5 floor above the entry, very noisy at night Otherwise all are great rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is delightful to note that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that in particular the staff were super nice. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and am therefore extremely pleased with the service you received from the Garden Court Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

the location is ideal and very accessible, need to improve the towels in the rooms are very old and and not appealing.the swimming pool is sparkling and very safe. internet - good. my kids did enjoy the breakfast and the gym facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank n2kozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

It was good staying at the hotel as it was near our head office where the conference was taking place and near the mall. I was also given a corporate rate. I enjoyed the breakfast especially the sausage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Godfrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews