We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Court Sandton City
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place is a great place to stay at. Excellently kept rooms and amazingly helpful people. The service generally exceeded my expectations. I would want to stay there every time I am in Sandton.

These are really in hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Ezra Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service generally exceeded your expectations as well as the staff being amazingly helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Pillows were so uncomfortable, did not sleep the whole night and had a 'stiff' neck in the morning. Did not get the room, I booked for, extremely noisy with construction outside when I asked for a quiet room, with double beds and shower and bath. Was not enough towels and coffee and sugar for two people, including the shower gel and soap. There was no mushrooms at breakfast, very strange, when I enquired they said that they often rotate the menus. Not what I expect from Tsogo Sun and Sandton, as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us and for this I sincerely apologize. I have noted all of your concerns and can assure these will be attended to ensure a more comfortable stay when you next visit the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I was forced to stay in the GC when my normal hotels were not available. What a disaster. Certainly inexpensive but deservedly so. Lifts that did not work, facilities that were substandard and breakfast that was totally unmemorable. The only redeeming factor is that the GC is located right at Nelson Mandella Square so it is possible to go there to get some edible food.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017


I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Garden Court Sandton City.

Your feedback is highly valued and greatly appreciated. It is most disappointing to note that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and would like to take this opportunity in sincerely apologizing for the shortfalls you experienced. This certainly is not in line with the high levels of service we strive to achieve and can give you the assurance that the issues raised will be attended to. We truly regret any inconvenience caused as a result of the poor service standards, and that we created such an unfavourable impression. It is only through such feedback that we are able to continue to improve our service and provide only the highest levels of service, and experience you deserve.

We truly appreciate and value your patronage and do hope that you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Court Sandton City Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Ulrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Quiet and very nicely presented room. Double-bed - linen changed daily. Nice desk - has three sockets; South African, European and UK.
Staff very polite and friendly.
Very nice outdoor swimming pool, with seating and sun loungers. Big shady canopies.
Very comprehensive breakfast; fruit, cereal, salad, cold cuts, hot items including bacon, sausages, beans (a bit stewed), selection of pastries and toast. Eggs cooked to order.
Very nice restaurant, over the way in the compound.
Would I stay here again? You bet!!

Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drtimsmith2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you had a pleasant stay and that the rooms were quiet and very nicely presented with all the conveniences mentioned. Your positive feedback regarding the breakfast is also greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Convienent placed between business and leisure places of intrest and a large comercial and hotel gym close to the hotel makes for an easy adapt to an active lifestyle. Resturant lacks healthy options and breakfast could also due with some health add-ons

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank F555SYandrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

They must put soap, shampoo and body lotion in the bathrooms, I called the house keeping and they have provided after I called them, I think the hotel must tell house keeping not to forget about bathroom kit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank dikeledigladysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I have noted your concerns regarding the lack of bathroom amenities and have addressed this with my housekeeping team. Please accept my sincere apologies for this, and we look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hard to find. Super nice staff. From the front desk to the bar restaurant to the Concierge these are friendly loving kind highly trained people Stayed a combination of 3.5 weeks here. They set me up with tours, with drivers, with directions. Everyone here was helpful and friendly This is a great stay. several large malls across the street. Great shopping great restaurants

Room Tip: try to stay away from the first 4 or 5 floor above the entry, very noisy at night Otherwise all are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is delightful to note that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that in particular the staff were super nice. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and am therefore extremely pleased with the service you received from the Garden Court Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.7 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,423 reviews
0.2 km away
Signature Lux Hotels
Signature Lux Hotels
#25 of 47 in Sandton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.1 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Sandton City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr. West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Price Range: $121 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing