We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
654
856
236
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
856
236
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandton city nelson mandela square excellent location gautrain station convention center walking distance enjoyed my stay rooms are clean convenient location short stay room service easy access tsogo sun close proximity per day shopping mall business trip
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Class is the definition of Garden Court Sandton. Pleasant place to stay at and excellent service. The friendly staff makes the stay at Garden Court Sandton an experience that one will never forget....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lempie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent service, and an experience you will never forget. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sandton again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I have had multiple stays at this property over the years and the standards remain on point as ever. Plenty of free underground parking and still one of the best breakfast buffets on offer. Modern rooms with all you need with a great big shower with perfect water pressure. I was given a box of Ferro Roche chocolates on check in as a gift for all my stays there over the years. Nice touch and much appreciated. The free shuttle to the Gautrain station is also a big plus. They were working on installing new elevators which meant using the service elevator but that was just a minor irritation and did not detract from the overall experience. I found all the staff i encountered from the housekeepers, to the doorman to the friendly young lady manning the room service line all to be very helpful and dedicated to their work. Having spent the better part of 25 years in the hospitality industry it is always a pleasure to stay in a property that places such a premium on guest satisfaction. i will return for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirAbdallahAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you again enjoyed your stay with us and that you have stayed with us multiple times over the years and that the standards remain on point. We look forward to your continued support and appreciate the wonderful feedback.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

A great and dedicated staff, working with self-evident efficiency, skill and passion! The location of the hotel in the Sandton district gives the visitor safe and easy access to world class amenities. But is it possible to have a Hot Chocolate satchet as well as complimentary water next time - and lotion?

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thulasonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff in particular were great and dedicated. We will gladly assist in future with the additional items on a request basis and look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Kindly inform guests in advance regarding the choices of rooms available. I was put up in a smoking room which if informeed earlier would have cancelled. Apart from this, all other facilities were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you did not receive a non smoking room as requested which I sincerely apologize for, however am pleased that all other facilities were excellent. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I received excellent service from Garden Court and I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. I want to thank all the staff of the hotel for service all guest wonderful. My colleagues from USA were also very impressed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 859sandilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent service from the staff whom I will thank on your behalf. We look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews