We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$133
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandton Sun(Sandton)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
581
803
224
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
803
224
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton citynelson mandela squareexcellent locationgautrain stationconvention centerwalking distancecentral locationrooms are cleantsogo suneasy accessshort stayclose proximityroom serviceenjoyed my stayshopping mallbreakfast was excellentbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Class is the definition of Garden Court Sandton. Pleasant place to stay at and excellent service. The friendly staff makes the stay at Garden Court Sandton an experience that one will never forget....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lempie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent service, and an experience you will never forget. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sandton again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I have had multiple stays at this property over the years and the standards remain on point as ever. Plenty of free underground parking and still one of the best breakfast buffets on offer. Modern rooms with all you need with a great big shower with perfect water pressure. I was given a box of Ferro Roche chocolates on check in as a gift for all my stays there over the years. Nice touch and much appreciated. The free shuttle to the Gautrain station is also a big plus. They were working on installing new elevators which meant using the service elevator but that was just a minor irritation and did not detract from the overall experience. I found all the staff i encountered from the housekeepers, to the doorman to the friendly young lady manning the room service line all to be very helpful and dedicated to their work. Having spent the better part of 25 years in the hospitality industry it is always a pleasure to stay in a property that places such a premium on guest satisfaction. i will return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirAbdallahAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you again enjoyed your stay with us and that you have stayed with us multiple times over the years and that the standards remain on point. We look forward to your continued support and appreciate the wonderful feedback.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

A great and dedicated staff, working with self-evident efficiency, skill and passion! The location of the hotel in the Sandton district gives the visitor safe and easy access to world class amenities. But is it possible to have a Hot Chocolate satchet as well as complimentary water next time - and lotion?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thulasonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff in particular were great and dedicated. We will gladly assist in future with the additional items on a request basis and look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Kindly inform guests in advance regarding the choices of rooms available. I was put up in a smoking room which if informeed earlier would have cancelled. Apart from this, all other facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that you did not receive a non smoking room as requested which I sincerely apologize for, however am pleased that all other facilities were excellent. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I received excellent service from Garden Court and I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. I want to thank all the staff of the hotel for service all guest wonderful. My colleagues from USA were also very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 859sandilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent service from the staff whom I will thank on your behalf. We look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Sandton.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews