We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$103
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$161
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandton Sun(Sandton)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my 2 grown up children at the beginning of June. Used this as a base to visit friends in the greater Johannesburg area. Very helpful proprietor, Rose, who realising that my daughter would be sharing your son and my room, immediately gave her a separate room as there had been a cancellation. Rose was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The facilities were excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h, Owner at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

So great to meet you Stewart and your lovely children. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to see all your friends.
Please come and visit us again.
Warm regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Rose was the most wonderful host!! She recommended fabulous restaurants as well as great locations for shopping and things to do in the city while we were there!! Our room was huge and spotless I had the most amazing bath washed off about 20 pounds of sand from our Safari LOL
There is fast wifi, movies to watch if you prefer to be inside and an incredibly manicured yard with a pool if you wish to enjoy the sun ☀️
We will definitely stay with Rose every time we visit Johannesburg ❤️❤️

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h, Owner at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Hope to see you again
Warm regards
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I stayed at Red Rose B&B for 3 nights during a road trip around South Africa. The location is perfect, being just 5 minutes drive from Sandton City. The room was huge, and I felt very much at home. Rose is a fantastic host! I will happily return here when I am in South Africa again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartmfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h, Owner at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I really hope we can host you again one day.
Warm regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Really comfortable, spacious room with full DSTV, awesome shower and bath, and the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in - fact! Location is excellent in safe gated community v close to Sandton. Rose is a tremendous host too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h, Owner at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments. I so hope you return to visit us again.
Warm regards Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

I found the location extremely convenient for work - close to where I needed to be but not right in the noise of Sandton. The room was spacious and comfortable. I will be making it my regular spot on trips to Joburg.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 981nicholasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h, Owner at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews