We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$238
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
7
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

George the assistant was great.
The room I had was filthy. Cobwebs elegantly draped in all corners of the room and bathroom. The carpets were dirty. The walls needed a painting. The breakfasts are oh so poor. The breakfast room is depressing.
Other options for the same amount of $$ provide a far superior experience.
The location is too far from the shopping centre to walk at nights ... You'd want a car.
I travel to Jo'burg quite a lot, and can safely say that I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MichaelZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2014

We cancelled the stay when arriving at the guesthouse. The room had no airconditioner, and because my wife had to stay at the guesthouse for a the most part of the day, this was not acceptable.
Staff was very helpful and their apology was sincere.
Dirk Coetsee

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 364dirkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2014

the rooms are elegent
service was good
the breakfast was just ok and can be improved , add ommellete
and saugages
The price was good value for money
i like the size of the Guest house just 5 rooms is private



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kgabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The place looks run down and unkempt.
A good idea and novelty place but the pictures advertising the place definately does not give good representation of how it really look.
They need to invest in the maintanence of the place and the quality.
The location is absolutely perfect but the actual investment from the owners need to improve drastically!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnjaRWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in One Toman Guest House for 3 nights, enjoyed and loved the place. It is a very good place to stay as it is very clean chiefly the receptionnist (George) whom I would to thank and all the staff were very very helpful and friendly. It is located in a very secured place and I could walk and make jogging until late in the evening without worry. Not far from Hyde Park Shopping Center where you can get EVERY THING. I would like to take this opportunity to make correction in my previous comment where I said that the money was deducted from my card. This was a mistake from some where else as I did too much purchase, and I located the problem when I got my financial institution statement. Sorry for the inconience caused. I will not hesitate for 1 seconde to come back and I will recommen any body to book and stay in One Toman Guest House. Thanks George for every thing.

Room Tip: Room number 5 is the best, it is down stair and have a back door and balcony giving view and way to the sweeming pool and garden.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews