We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
635
52
25
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
52
25
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service luke dale roberts the main hotel presidential suite african art high tea molton brown toiletries nelson mandela boutique hotel gorgeous hotel rooms are huge cape town an oasis world class long flight spent one night stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 738 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Without a doubt, from arrival to departure ever effort is made to provide for outstanding service. Hard to think of leaving so best to book your next visit! Thanks again to the staff for all their care and dedication

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, Managing Director at Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear David L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your comments on our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

After spending a week in a luxury, but very touristy wine property in Franschhoek, it was like a breath of fresh air to arrive at the Saxon. This property knows how to make a guest feel special. Even the arrival procedure for a villa is one of quiet and respectful appreciation of privacy. I was quickly taken to my Presidential Suite which was stunning! Loved the muted colors, and the natural beauty of the artwork. The butlers were outstanding, the food was delicious, and the spa was heavenly. Plus, there was a generous feeling by management and staff which only made me, as a guest, want to spend more!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onefootathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, Managing Director at Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear onefootathome,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to hear that a guest had this kind of experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Whether you are on business, a holiday, entertaining for accommodations, meetings, special occasions or relaxing Spa this hotel is so deserving of being No 1 Best Boutique Hotel!! The food, service and staff treat you like #1 and remember me and keep me coming back for more!! It’s a must to stay, see and come for a real treat. Lunchtime can be fun time too and you never know who your going to bump into.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, Diane P at Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Diane P,

Thank you for your great review of your experience at the Saxon. It is always such a delight to receive this kind of feedback regarding our team members and the general experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Truly a suburb hotel. The setting in the private oasis that was once a private residence that hosted some of the world's top leaders is truly unparalleled. From the enormous rooms to the infinity pools overlooking the grounds, nothing has been overlooked! The service is some of the best I've ever seen and always consistent with a warm smile and greeting. Quite peaceful and Zen truly sums it up.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TWilliamson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, Managing Director at Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear TWilliamson07,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Saxon Hotel. It is such a delight to receive this kind of feedback from a guest especially regarding our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

THE BEST of the Best! What a privilege to be able to enjoy the Saxon’s Brunch - under the magnificent trees by the koi ponds. The food, a vast array, was truly divine, the staff were exceptionally professional and kind, the venue is absolutely awesome and unique - an oasis of serenity and beauty. I only left after sunset...I could have stayed forever! My sincerest thanks to you all at the Saxon - THE BEST of the Best!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BoardingPass293966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, Managing Director at Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your experience at brunch at the Saxon. It is such a delight to receive this kind of feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews