We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
643
348
110
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
348
110
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nelson mandela square direct access sun deck sandton city convention center nespresso machine tsogo sun excellent hotel business hotel business trip south africa enjoyed my stay gautrain station atrium concierge convenience
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently spent a night with my gilfriend here, from the moment we arrived I was impressed with the butler and the the gentlemen who took care of my car and the parking for me. The san bar was great on the roof.The rooms were perfect.Overall experience was great except for the downstairs breakfast restaurant,the staff looked depressed and thier service was poor.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPDavidson, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun recently and for sharing your experience with us.

Your comments are of vital importance to us and we utilise this to continually evaluate and improve on the service we offer.

Warmest Regards

Peter Davidson
General Manager

Peter.Davidson@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014, for the 4th time, with my son and daughter whose 7. Housekeeping accidentally took my daughter's stuffed lamb "Pinky" with the beddings BUT thank God they managed to retrieve her and got her back safe and sound after lots and lots of tears!!! Very appreciative of this.
Stayed on the 17th floor in a room whose bathroom vanity sink kept getting clogged up. That was a downer.
The noise from the restaurant can be pretty annoying as well
Over all good hotel...especially for the easy access to the mall and friendly service.

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank Chikoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPDavidson, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive feedback and for advising us of your stay.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the standards of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with the heritage of the Sandton Sun.

We appreciate your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Peter Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent. Have stayed there over many years and have always been fully satisfied. Definitely five star. Convenient to shopping centre. Wonderful, friendly and efficient staff. Safe local e. Need say no more!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPDavidson, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Peter Davidson
General Manager
peter.davidson@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

great hotel and service!the rooms not up to standard.The wallpaper was peeling off.The carpets were stuffy.Had a rhinitis.
The bath is also old and tired.For the price we pay per night it is not up to stsndard


Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank lebok853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPDavidson, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun recently and for sharing your experience with us.

Your comments are of vital importance to us and we utilise this to continually evaluate and improve on the service we offer.

Warmest Regards

Peter Davidson
General Manager

Peter.Davidson@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our room was excellent as were all the facilities we experienced. Food tick, location tick, service tick, overall experience tick. The only downside was being told we had to pay for tap water at the dinner we attended.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPDavidson, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun.

We are continually looking for ways in which we can improve and any feedback back is appreciated.

We hope to have you stay again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Peter Davidson
General Manager

Peter.Davidson@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews