We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandton Sun
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$125
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$168
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
568
309
102
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
309
102
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldirect accessnelson mandela squaresun decksandton citynespresso machineconvention centerexcellent hoteltsogo sunworld classhouse keepingbusiness hotelbusiness tripsouth africaenjoyed my staygautrain stationvinny
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We enjoyed staying at Sun Sandton on my Sons birthday it was the best decision we ever made,excellent service and value for money,the shopping experience,the view from our room was to die for so magnificent I look forward to coming back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Isaac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJasper, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

I must say that this hotel is so impressive how you can look it in the pictures you can find everywhere in Internet. The rooms are all you will need during your days there, even they have a coffee machine for use it for free if you want, the bathroom is excellent, it has everything. Their personal attention is kindly. If you need something you just go down on the 6th floor and walk through a mini champ elysee hall and you will be in a huge mall, in which you can find even a supermarket.
The only thing to improve is daily limit to access Internet. They offer you only 750 MB daily free.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JmanuRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJasper, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I would like to star by saying that this hotel is amazing, is in a great location just a couple of streets from the sandton rail station and next to the mall. The staff is really helpful and the rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. My only complain/recommendation is about the noise, the hotel has a bar on the 6th floor with no roof to separate it from the room so I was able to hear the noise from the bar. The hotel should invest in soundproof doors.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank J0nathanGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJasper, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Good quality hotel, with easy-direct access to the shopping mall and Mandela Square restaurants. Standard international look and services, no charme but efficiency: rooms could be a bit larger, but no complain. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mau-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJasper, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for advising of your recent stay with us.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the standards of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with the heritage of the Sandton Sun.

We appreciate your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

This feels very much like a hotel for those on business. You will not be out of place in a suit here. If staying here, you have the added bonus of shopping at what must be the best shopping mall in Johannesburg, and its right there, as you walk out of your hotel area. Be prepared to pay big bucks!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorro5991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJasper, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other Travellers. We truly value your thoughts and will take great pleasure out of sharing this with our team.

we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews