We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
637
345
106
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
345
106
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nelson mandela square direct access sandton city sun deck nespresso machine convention center tsogo sun excellent hotel business trip business hotel south africa enjoyed my stay gautrain station vinny atrium convenience
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The terrace is a great place for after work drinks, the number of other people being testament to this.

We decided to stay to eat, which unfortunately was a mistake. Whilst the main courses were slow to be delivered they were nice. What was unacceptable was the time to take orders both for main courses and deserts and a 45 minute wait from ordering for deserts not to be delivered, after which we left.

With much competition service should simply be better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Davidh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for advising us of your dining experience during your stay with us.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the standards of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with the heritage of the Sandton Sun.

I would therefore like to use this opportunity to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Lovely clean, modern spacious superior room with great bathroom. A stay here provided everything we needed including great location, well looked after, good service, lovely clean spacious superior room. After our time on safari it was nice to relax at Sandton sun and use the great bar & restaurant within the same complex. Great service received from all the staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank theresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback of your stay at the Sandton Sun.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the standards of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with the heritage of the Sandton Sun.

We appreciate your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

The Sandton Sun is a superb hotel, rooms are luxurious and the setting in lovely. Staff really friendly and helpful. The shopping mall which is adjoining the hotel is very nice but expensive. Overall a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Well recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Garbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sandton Sun in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

My guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay at The Sandton Sun hotel. The location and overall service was excellent. The hotel was very clean and the food was of high quality. They said they will definetly recommend the hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ozzies18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Attention to detail. Humidifier was placed in my room upon arrival, I usually ask for one, this time I did not have to. This proves that you look after your guests
Very professional staff, both in the reception area, bell boys and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank samanthawL8238MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews