We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
643
348
110
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
348
110
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nelson mandela square direct access sun deck sandton city convention center nespresso machine lovely hotel tsogo sun business trip business hotel south africa enjoyed my stay gautrain station atrium concierge convenience
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Had a delightful experience as always, despite having booked only hours prior to my arrival. The professionalism of Hlengiwe at the VIP Reception upstairs was sterling as always and am graceful to Matilda for taking my Bookings as always.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank bengudzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavelin R, Marketing Coordinator at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sandton Sun in the not too distant future. On your next visit please do not miss the spectacular sunset from the San Deck and the Sea Whisperer massage at our Spa is also not to be missed.


Regards,

Kavelin Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the US consulate where I had to attend to an interview. The hotel is perfectly situated, within easy walking distance to the consulate. Free shuttle to the Gautain station means you can reach OR Tambo international within 30 minutes from the hotel, with no traffic concerns! My first choice for business in Sandton.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Firetongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavelin R, Marketing Coordinator at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experiences with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

Your views are of the utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about Sandton Sun.

Regards,
Kavelin Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

From start to finish a very professional and high standard hotel. Great rooms with all needs catered for, 2 queen beds and lovely bathroom. In good location with choice of bars, restaurants and shops close by. Particularly liked the chandelier in the atrium which was stunning and the area by the pool was lovely to enjoy some coffee

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank phill947862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavelin R, Marketing Coordinator at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experiences with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

Your views are of the utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about Sandton Sun.

Regards,

Kavelin Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The Sandton Sun is located within the shopping mall and has very comfortable rooms and the location is super if you have time to spend. My husband was busy with a conference and i enjoyed the mall and their super spa.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AKathleenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavelin R, Marketing Coordinator at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experiences with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

Your views are of the utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about Sandton Sun.

Regards,
Kavelin Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed three nights in this hotel due to a conference in the business complex close to it.
The hotel is huge and has a very good infrastructure. The rooms are good, comfortable and spacious. I just found very weird not having a power outlet in the bathroom so it was too difficult to dry my hair.
The service is good although it was hard to call a waiter during dinner and breakfast. Front desk staff very polite and attentive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavelin R, Marketing Coordinator at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for the feedback following your visit. Your thoughts are of vital importance to us and we use these to evaluate and improve on services we offer as well as incorporating the needs of our guests in changes we make in the future.

We will ensure your feedback is sent to the respective head of department and is made aware of your feedback.

Regards,
Kavelin Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews