We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$136
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$607
US$584
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$174
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
59
73
21
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
73
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorningside shopping centreboutique style hotelrivonia roadsome tlcsecurity reasonslovely hotelair conditioningbusiness tripshort stayweek stayexecutive roomrecommend this hotelfirst floorsandton citylounge areaexcellent accommodationfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

loved this boutique hotel in the sandton area stayed with family here for 2 nights
myron at reception was extremely pleasant and polite and very helpful
aircon was faulty in one room and he changed the room to an executive room
love ly garden setting reminded me of a european hotel with the pool and courtyard
good amenities very clean was pleasantly surprised as i booked at the last minute will definitely stay here again
lovely choices at breakfast and pleasant staff

Room Tip: room was at the far end from reception
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saradurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWernich, General Manager at Faircity Falstaff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a delight to hear how great your stay was and how well you were looked after by the friendly and helpful staff. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Myron who was very proactive and helpful in moving your room and ensuring that you were comfortable. We are proud to present our hotel to our guests and really appreciate when we get recognized for doing well. It is a very big motivator to the Team. We are happy to know that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours in hospitality
Faircity Management & Staff

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed over for two nights. Staff friendly. The rooms are lovely although on small side. Roomservice is pretty average though. If you are on business this is fine, but not for family. They did not have a hair dryer and could not locate on either when requesting - very inconvenient

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose2Namib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWernich, General Manager at Faircity Falstaff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Rose2Namib,

Thank you for your recent review of the Faircity Falstaff Hotel, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. Whilst we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed great service from our friendly staff, we are equally disappointed to note that you did not receive our usual high standard of service we strive to achieve and apologize sincerely for the shortfalls mentioned. Both issues have been addressed with the departments concerned and can assure we will continue to strive for improvement.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Yours in Hospitality,
Faircity Management & Staff

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently spent a few days at the Faircity Flagstaff Boutique Hotel and the experience was beyond our expectations. The wonderful staff paid attention to and pandered to our every whim with a smile. Myron and Melusi deserve particular mention for their 5 star service. Breakfasts were delicious and catered for all palettes. The hotel room was exceptionally larger than most we've stayed in, in other similar establishments with luxurious linen and heavenly beds. The in-room coffee machine, daily chocolates with bed turn downs and the heated towel rails in the bathroom were the cherry on top. All in all, the hotel is certainly one we would visit again due to their wonderful facilities (pool and on-site gym) and their meticulous and efficient staff.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank SunitaBoodram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWernich, General Manager at Faircity Falstaff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% Guest satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with our “Service by Design” values. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the entire team mostly Myron and Melusi for their wonderful service.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming

Yours in hospitality
Faircity Management & Staff

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was awesome. It had everything from a hairdryer to clean towels to everything you might need in the bathroom to a bar fridge and complete coffee/tea stuff. The stuff was also very friendly and it's really affordable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank anelisanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWernich, General Manager at Faircity Falstaff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Anelisanog,

Thank you for providing us with a great review of your experience us and thank you for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying a great stay with us and we are especially happy to hear you enjoyed the “Faircity Friendliness” of our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Yours in hospitality
Faircity Management & Staff

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I travel frequently for business and stayed at the Falstaff in for the first time this month. I was pleasantly surprised. It has the same look and feel as the bigger Quartermain hotel down the road, but due to its much smaller size it offer a feeling of more special personalisation. Rooms were very well equipped and the restaurant offers great meals that are well prepared. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank HeinDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWernich, General Manager at Faircity Falstaff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Hein DG,

Thank you for your recent review of the Faircity Falstaff Hotel, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that your first stay with us was such a pleasant one. Thank you also for the positive feedback regarding our well-equipped rooms and meals offered in our restaurant. We are grateful for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon again

Yours in hospitality
Faircity Management & Staff

Mark Wernich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews