We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

RocoMamas Florida Road
Ranked #264 of 672 Restaurants in Durban
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrated my birthday here on 28/03 and it was a great experience..
The staff are excellent at this branch and you can see that they love their jobs :-)
Gourmet burgers at its best and the milkshakes are divine! Waiters are quick and efficient and always smiling! will return when I am in KZN again..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yusuf_H_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ain't no party like a #RocoMamas birthday party! We're waiting on your return Yusuf_H_786.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very complicated menu but the food is delicious! Service was excellent and staff were great! Milkshakes are a must try

Thank _robyn8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Drink our milkshakes, take our love! #RocoMamasLove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Not much choice except burgers. Long waiting queues and no opportunities to make a booking. Burgers are priced high and are enormus which makes them difficult to eat especially as you add extra. The patties are just ok

Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for poppin' in, Khalid. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal ordered via the UberEats app and promptly delivered to our beach front hotel room, despite a rainy evening, the food arrived quick and still warm. So good to find proper authentic Halaal quality meals at such convenience.
The burgers were devine, fresh ingredients and a reallly meaty patty grilled to perfection. Already on our to do list for our next visit is a sit down meal at the store itself.

Thank Mr_MJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

When the cravings got you, you know where to go! #LoveTheSmash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We went there for lunch. My wife had the buffalo wings with chips, I had the nachos and cole slaw. Food on the menu was pretty typical greasy bar food (wings, burgers, nachos), minus the alcohol, of course. Atmosphere is typical Florida Road: very noisy with kitchen staff yelling at one another and carrying on a noisy conversation that made it hard for us to hear one another at our table. The nachos were a disappointment. The slaw was interesting, served with a spicy hot mayo. The wings and chips were very good. The chips were slightly crispy, not your typical Durban fries that are mostly under-cooked and soggy. The seats are very uncomfortable and the interior was very hot, not a breath of air. My wife says she'll go back. I probably won't. Total bill was R212 including drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank punchbuggy_winnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hey punchbuggy_winnah, we're sorry to hear that you experience was not a complete hit. Won’t you please pop us a mail with your deets & a copy of this review --> troubleshoot@rocomamas.co.za so we can get in touch with you directly to discuss this further.

Cheers,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RocoMamas Florida Road also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to RocoMamas Florida Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing