We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
122
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool is largedurban northappointed roomsa wonderful staycomfortbnb
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were on the last couple of days of our 10 day holiday. The Grange was beautiful. Staff was very nice and friendly! We loved the dog Dube!!! Thanks for making us feel like home away from our home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed in the Grange around the time of the Comrades run. Annelie and her staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable, very clean and as a wheelchair user, the room and toilet facilities were spacious and user friendly.

Annelie provided recommended taxis and offered assistance on contacting transport etc if there was any difficulty. They even left out breakfast food for the comrades runners who were leaving in the middle of the night

Watch out for Dube the dog who is a big softie and who, once you pet her, will be your loyal loving friend forever.

Overall great value for money. Hospitality for us was important and we found it in abundance here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annalagos, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and being such lovely guests. Hope to see you next year for Comrades again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

All I can say is "what an amazing place"..! We recently stayed at the Grange on our trip to Durban for a wedding, and I seriously do not have one negative thing to say about it. Out host Annalie was great, she made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble, she kindly looked after some things for us as we were going to Cape Town for 5 days and coming back to the Grange for our last night before flying home.
Our room was huge, amazing bed, big bathroom and very clean. The whole guest house has an amazing modern decor. I have to mention the coffee, it was the best coffee we have had and together with an fabulous breakfast made getting up easy.
If we return to Durban we would 100% go back to the Grange, we cannot recommend it enough. Annalie has the most adorable dog called Dube who would sit and have breakfast with us, she was so cute. Thanks again Annalie to you and all your great staff for making our stay in Durban so great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annalagos, Owner at The Grange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thanks guys it was a pleasure having you with us and Dube misses you!! thanks for getting the duck for her....still her favorite toy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at The Grange Guest House for four nights in May. This was the best guest house we have been to. It is a beautiful house, completely remolded. The rooms are perfect (great beds, lovely and big bathrooms and our room even had a outdoor garden!) All of the people working there were exceptionally lovely and the owner could not have been friendlier. PLUS, we had the BEST omelets we have ever had every morning for breakfast. I had NO complaints AT ALL. THANK you The Grange!

Room Tip: The room with the rooftop garden!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The house and the view is realy nice. Gorgeous interior, super breakfast, and a great host. Best guest hous in Durban

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olav Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews