We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner ”

Butcher Boys Florida Road
Ranked #2 of 719 Restaurants in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Butcher Boys, an elegant upmarket steak restaurant, opened its doors in Morningside, Durban in November 1999. This sanctuary for meat lovers serve the best grain fed beef South Africa has to offer and our wet & dry aging process results in exceptional quality and texture. Our in house butcheries will cut to your preference whether it be lean or with a little fat or of a particular weight or thickness. Our unique temperature controlled wine cellars proudly house a diverse selection of indigenous vintage estate wines from the fairest Cape and surrounds.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I loved our meal. The steak was perfect. ( both had fillet). The creamed spinach was superb!!! The service was impeccable, Thimba was a phenomenal waiter. Thank you for a lovely evening. We shall definitely be back!!!

Thank oliviadedekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerryckMyers, Owner at Butcher Boys Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Oliviadedekind

Thank you for an awesome review - we are so pleased to hear that you and your husband had a great anniversary dinner with us at Butcher Boys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 854 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome lunch at this restaurant. Their grills are too knotch.
We enjoyed the ribs so much.
We would definitely go back on our next Durban trip

Thank susanm6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerryckMyers, Owner at Butcher Boys Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi Susan - thank you for your awesome review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at Butcher Boys and we can't wait for you to visit us again on your next trip to Durban.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The Lamb chops was yummylicious.. I like it well done charred to be precise and I was not disappointed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her Lamb chops as well as her accompanyments of spinach and butternut. It's not cheap but I would say worth it.

Thank naidoo665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerryckMyers, Owner at Butcher Boys Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi naidoo665 - thank you for sending through an awesome review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us - the lamb chops really are yummylicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Great food, awesome atmosphere and excellent service.
recommended meals: the lamb loin chops and the sirloin steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank KubeshnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerryckMyers, Owner at Butcher Boys Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi KubeshnieG - good choice on the lamb loin chops and sirloin steak! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

really enjoyed an evening out with the missus, not a quiet restaurant, so as long as you happy with a busy vibe, it is worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerryckMyers, Owner at Butcher Boys Florida Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi Mark, we are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butcher Boys Florida Road also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Butcher Boys Florida Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing