We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful Beach Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of D3 Sea Lodge

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
The open plan lounge The comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Apartment
The open plan lounge
The comfortable lounge
The open plan plounge
The open plan dining and kitchen area
The modern fully equipped kitchen
The main bedroom en suite
The second bedroom
The third bedroom
The second bathroom
The private patio and garden area
The upstairs patio
The complex swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennapole
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful Beach Break”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the beginning, we knew our stay at D3 Sea Lodge was going to be something special.
Our booking was handled promptly and professionally, by the very helpful and friendly booking consultants. All of our queries and requests were dealt with immediately. It is not everyday that you come across such helpful people!

The accommodation absolutely blew our minds, from the tasteful decoration, awesomely comfortable beds, a kitchen with every utensil you can think of... even beach towels in each room were provided. The attention to detail and pride taken in this accommodation is something to be proud of.

The unit is on the famous Umhlanga promenade, and the main beach is directly in front of the complex, so it was a pleasure popping down to the beach each day, and going for a nice morning walk along the beach path.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and were heart sore when it came time to pack our bags and leave.

I would definitely, 1000% recommend this accommodation to anyone who enjoys the good things in life, and is looking for a luxurious stay in Umhlanga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
When we receive a review like this we certainly feel very proud of our property, service and our efforts . We must be doing it right and thank you for that! You pretty much said it all and we look a 1000% forward to having you stay with us again.

Our very best wishes!

Jack, Mark, Gus and Hermann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, well furnished and very comfortable base to explore area.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved everything about D3 Sea Lodge. We were welcomed on arrival and shown around and found the apartment to have everything we needed and more. The location is excellent, just a short stroll to the beach which was great for all of us, including the grandchildren. The setting is quiet and secluded and the outside area lovely. We could not fault this property in any way. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We are pleased that we had the opportunity to extend our South African hospitality to you during your stay at D3 Sea Lodge. It is great to know that the unit lived up to your expectations as we take pride in our service and standards. We hope to have you stay again in the future.

Kind Regards
The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiya201...
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“An ultra modern delight in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stunning decor, very modern and serene. Situated in the perfect location, just a short drive away from the mall, and a short little walk takes you right onto the beach. The apartment is spacious with quite a large living room area. Another big plus for me was the washing machine, tumble dryer and dish washer in the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at D3 Sea Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed the unit as well as the facilities provided. Please keep us in mind when next you plan a break in Umhlanga!

Regards
The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy R
Euxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Amazing Duplex.Beautiful decor,well maintained,spacious.It is fantastic for entertaining friends and family.Perfect location.We have stayed twice and will stay again in the future.Tina,Jack,Gus and Herman are always helpful and very friendly.We will not stay with anyone else in Umhlangha.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
It was great having you back with us again and by now part of the extended family! So good to have seen you all again and to know you had another good holiday. Always our pleasure in having you stay with us and waiting for the next visit.

Kindest Regards
Jack, Gus, Tina and Hermann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara427
Sleeuwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for three days this appartment on our way to Johannesburg. It was a very pleasant place to stay, the children loved the house. Very quiet and relaxing. Good facilities nearby the house. big supermarket, the beach restaurants, very thing you need.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at D3 Sea Lodge. As you mentioned, the split level apartment is ideal for families with children and the 'Village' that is ten minutes walk down the road adds to the convenience. We hope that you will stay with us again on a future holiday in Kzn.

Best wishes
The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinnie201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here as part of our road trip in Southern Africa. The house is beautuful, tastefully decorated, nicely located near the beach. Gardens nicely manicured. It had everything we needed. It is pricey but I am of the opinion that you get what you pay for, it was everything I imagined it would be. Very true to their website. Thank you for a fantastic time......we will be back sooner than you think.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for staying with us at D3 Sea Lodge. The apartment has built up quite a 'following' and seems we have some more members. We pride ourselves on the standard we set for all our apartments and always try to ensure that our guests have a great holiday experience. Thank you for your positive review. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groenies
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at D3 Sealodge in Umhlanga from the 9th to the 16th of January 2015. It was an apartment out of this world - clean, cool (air conditioning), free Wi-Fi, with clean towels and linen. The management staff were excellent -taking every comment and recommendation serious. Thank you to Jack, and Mark for making our week so special. Thank you Tina for making the booking so efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the airconditioning and the Wi-Fi!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at D3 Sea Lodge and it was a pleasure welcoming you to the apartment. Thank you for posting a great review and we hope to have you stay with us in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Jack, Mark and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing