We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
390
41
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
41
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean suite walking distance close to shops self catering fantastic location honeymoon suite garden route town centre only stayed one night jacuzzi bath local restaurants beautiful beach guest house a lovely stay indian ocean wilderness village home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 452 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Haus am Strand for the past three years and just love this guest house, the location is perfect and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly management and staff. This is a 5 star establishment in our eyes and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for your review and I am happy you like our house.
Much appreciated. Yours Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Great place, wonderful atmosphere, pure relaxation. 100% recommendation. Rita was genuine and overwhelmingly friendly. Would always come back. Thanks to Rita and the staff. Ingrid and Barbara, Germany.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingridziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank an Euch beide für die liebe Bewertung. Ich freue mich, daß es Euch gefallen hat und hoffe, Ihr kommt wieder.
Eure Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

The pictures of the hotel on booking sites doesn’t lie, it’s located a few steps away from the beach and the outdoor area is beautiful. There are dolphins swimming in the sea outside your windows every day. We stayed in a room with a little kitchen area, and a very big bed room/living room. French doors took you right out on a private veranda with spectacular view over the beach. The decor of the room might not be what you would call modern or something you would find in a boutique hotel, but everything is nice and clean. Walking distance to several nice restaurants and a supermarket. Driving distance to loads of activities on the Garden Route. We really loved this place and would love to come back, and we think we got a lot for the money!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 527helenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Prime location, beautiful accommodation, attention to detail in every aspect. Good location easy access to local shops and restaurants. Rita the owner is a lovely lady, very friendly, very professional, and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Many thanks for such lovely words, I hope you will visit us again!
Greetings, Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

What a place to stay in Wilderness if you like the Ocean. Haus am Strand is directly on the Beach. All rooms have a great view.
The rooms/Appartement are very nice and tasteful decorated.
Many good restaurants and stores are in walking distance.
Rita, the owner is amazing and extremely accommodating.
In the morning you will be greeted by Siggi another amazing lady and a wealth of helpful information.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hallo Ulli,
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that all was right and you liked the place.
Maybe you will come and visit us again. Yours, Rita and Sigi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews