We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Villa Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilderness on Sea B&B(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hildesheim Guest House(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
381
38
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
38
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean suitewalking distanceapartment was very cleanself cateringclose to shopslonger period of timefrench doorsfantastic locationdirect access to the beachkitchen areahoneymoon suitegarden routetown centregreat view of the oceanonly stayed one nightjacuzzi bathlocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 440 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Haus am Strand for the past three years and just love this guest house, the location is perfect and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly management and staff. This is a 5 star establishment in our eyes and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for your review and I am happy you like our house.
Much appreciated. Yours Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Great place, wonderful atmosphere, pure relaxation. 100% recommendation. Rita was genuine and overwhelmingly friendly. Would always come back. Thanks to Rita and the staff. Ingrid and Barbara, Germany.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingridziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank an Euch beide für die liebe Bewertung. Ich freue mich, daß es Euch gefallen hat und hoffe, Ihr kommt wieder.
Eure Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

The pictures of the hotel on booking sites doesn’t lie, it’s located a few steps away from the beach and the outdoor area is beautiful. There are dolphins swimming in the sea outside your windows every day. We stayed in a room with a little kitchen area, and a very big bed room/living room. French doors took you right out on a private veranda with spectacular view over the beach. The decor of the room might not be what you would call modern or something you would find in a boutique hotel, but everything is nice and clean. Walking distance to several nice restaurants and a supermarket. Driving distance to loads of activities on the Garden Route. We really loved this place and would love to come back, and we think we got a lot for the money!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Prime location, beautiful accommodation, attention to detail in every aspect. Good location easy access to local shops and restaurants. Rita the owner is a lovely lady, very friendly, very professional, and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Many thanks for such lovely words, I hope you will visit us again!
Greetings, Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

What a place to stay in Wilderness if you like the Ocean. Haus am Strand is directly on the Beach. All rooms have a great view.
The rooms/Appartement are very nice and tasteful decorated.
Many good restaurants and stores are in walking distance.
Rita, the owner is amazing and extremely accommodating.
In the morning you will be greeted by Siggi another amazing lady and a wealth of helpful information.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hallo Ulli,
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that all was right and you liked the place.
Maybe you will come and visit us again. Yours, Rita and Sigi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews