We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
405
41
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
41
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean suite beach cottage walking distance restaurants shops self catering fantastic location garden route small kitchen honeymoon suite town centre jacuzzi bath only stayed one night fabulous views your doorstep guest house wonderful guesthouse sea view
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Incredible sea view!! Almost on the beach. Beautifully decorated rooms. Very friendly staff. Walking distance from the lovely Wilderness village. An absolute gem on the Garden route. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HannelieL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for making the effort to write a review!
It is very kind of you.
We hope to see you again, Yours, Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Haus am Strand is unbelieve! It went way beyond my expectations! Rooms have stunning interior design and are very neat and tidy! The view is stunning, it almost feels like your in the sea. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend Haus am Strand as a place to go to kick back and relax.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NadiaL2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Nadia, I want to thank you for your appreciation of our work ! Well Decor is my hobby and I love what I do and making guests happy is wonderful. I hope to see you again soon. Yours, Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I just love this place! It’s my home away from home. It is perfectly decorated, exceptionally clean and very well maintained. The suite has everything you need and is warm and inviting! This is my third visit and I’m always sad when it’s time to leave. Rita and her staff are amazing, always friendly and so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble! I would highly recommend this charming Guest House in the Wilderness.
Tina and Jose

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Tina and Jose,
I am so grateful to you that you take the time to write a review ! Thank you so much!
You are always very welcome to visit us again. Thank you, yours, Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Haus am Strand for the past three years and just love this guest house, the location is perfect and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly management and staff. This is a 5 star establishment in our eyes and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for your review and I am happy you like our house.
Much appreciated. Yours Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Great place, wonderful atmosphere, pure relaxation. 100% recommendation. Rita was genuine and overwhelmingly friendly. Would always come back. Thanks to Rita and the staff. Ingrid and Barbara, Germany.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingridziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank an Euch beide für die liebe Bewertung. Ich freue mich, daß es Euch gefallen hat und hoffe, Ihr kommt wieder.
Eure Rita and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews