We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundowners in the Viewing Deck”
Review of Views Restaurant

Views Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 3, 2017

You can actually whale and dolphin watch from this desk. Food, drink and service is wonderful in this hotel!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank simonbsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Simonbsr

Thank you for sharing your deck experience at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Yes, we have regularly see a pod of dolphins frolicking in the waves in front of the hotel and in winter the breaching of a Southern Right Whales.

We hope to see you back soon.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2017

Went for a drink, stayed for a meal, left totally satisfied! My vegetarian korma was very tasty, nice presentation, good size and at a very reasonable price! The varied menu offered lots of options to all my friends, service was prompt and flawless. Although the place felt quite upscale and we were somewhat under-dressed, we totally enjoyed our meal as well as the superb sunset through the huge bay windows. Highly recommended even for budget-conscious travellers!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LValois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Guy L

We are glad to hear that you popped in for a drink and then stayed a little longer to enjoy our views and try our menu.

We have passed on your compliments to our chef and restaurant team.

As Views Boutique & Spa is situated overlooking the beach, we have a very relaxed atmosphere to make you feel at home and on holiday.

We thank you for your recommendation about the budget and hope to see more travellers visit our beautiful restaurant.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

We recently had a birthday dinner at Views. All 5 of us were very happy with our meals from starters to desserts which were all very well prepared and presented.
To start off the evening we were treated to an incredible sunset.
See you next time.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank adinj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Beautiful meal and lovely wine list and very good service. Steak cooked to perfection just melted in my mouth.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LindaHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Service was cheerful with LOTS of waitrons for just four occupied tables. Menu was attractive and the wine horribly over-priced (R170 for an ordinary Chardonnay which was second cheapest). Of our five choices (we broused the mezze selections) the jalapeno rissoles were spicy and tasty and the seafood pate very nice but served with eight very ordinary cream crackers. The chicken wings on skewers were chewy and tasteless and the pork ribs were massive in terms of rock-hard bone and length (about 200mm each), inadequate (the skinny flesh was hard work), with poor reward. That lowly product should never have been allowed into Executive Chef Gerard's kitchen. With that stunning view there to keep us sane, the crowning downer was when we asked for more biscuits to share the remaining pate we were told we could order four for an extra R15.00!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twolakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Views Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing