We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
336
141
23
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
141
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiamma grill boutique hotel tranquil setting onsite restaurant spacious rooms excellent hotel sea facing room family room pool area walking distance to the beach excellent stay enjoyed our stay secure parking comfortable stay top class our honeymoon attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 505 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

I had a lovely stay at Coco De Mer - only stayed 1 night but it was luxurious, comfortable and clean. Had a room with a sea view and the location is fantastic! Breakfast is a lovely buffet, with cold and hot choices. There is a lovely restaurant on site, and a pool by the bar.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 136aliciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Just add filter coffee sachets in re rooms and this place is about perfecft. Easy check in and out, bespoke service and personal touches. Home away from home. The only place to stay on the dolphin coast

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 340brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Excellent service and good breakfasts. The rooms in the new addition are particularly nice: lots of space. They are good value for money.

However, some major negatives:

1. To get to the swimming pool you have to go through the dining room (!)

2. The pool appears to be an adjunct of the outdoor bar rather than the reverse. The pool side is certainly not the place to relax, read and get a tan. Not good.

3. The new extension overlooks the bar area. The noise at night can be quite disturbing Something needs to be done. One cannot sit on the balcony at night and enjoy the quiet of a South African summer evening. And as for trying to get to sleep before midnight ...

Room tip: Ask for a room in the extension but it comes with disadvantages, as indicated above.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anglo_American2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

A really nice beautiful place to stay at with close proximity to the beach. Spacious rooms and extremely friendly staff made this an awesome experience for myself and my family. I will definitely go back and recommed to my family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seelendrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

I totally enjoyed my stay here. From the stuff to the food. I love how it's located right next to the beach and I could also jog nearby. There are securities nearby. The food is totally delicious. The stuff is informative. Also has a cute mini bookshelf which I liked! I will be visiting soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbalin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews