We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
127
142
96
55
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
142
96
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment sea view self catering checking in out of season enjoyed our stay a lovely stay sandra montage timeshare cleaners dolphins pity waves
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 472 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

for a four sleeper, kitchen size should be improved, only two plate stove which is basically installed on the sink & should have dinning area since balcony not sheltered and floor stays moist and had many fall incidents

Room tip: for a four sleeper, kitchen size should be improved, only two plate stove which is basically installed on the sink & should have dinning area since balcony not sheltered and floor stays moist and too many fall incidents
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soobrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First_Resorts, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing La Montagne and for taking the time to review our resort. We thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your stay. we do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you at our beautiful resort soon again
kind regards
Dwight Westraad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Lifts have to be working, cleaners have to be polite and do their jobs professionally. time in is very important must be either alittle earlier or on time but never later. other than this the place is beautiful, would like to come there again and will recommend to others cant hold all responsible for ones behaviour.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I mentioned a year ago and still it is possible to extend the rooms outward by about a meter by moving the doors and putting a lightweight waterproofed shutter board over the beams. Will make a huge difference. I can give more details and help with Council approval if necessary.

Room tip: Refurbishing a must, although in progress is slow.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank costagalatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Had to do some business in Umhlanga, couldn't get 4 nights in a row at any other decent place, so decided on La Montagne. They were replacing the lifts at the time which was a big bummer, but I would imagine this is fixed by now. Food at the establishment was also good. Staff all very friendly, the room for 2 adults was very small, but then again, we knew this before we booked. Recommended - looks like it's great for a family with kids, they have a lot of entertainment going on at the pool area. Access to the beach is good. Great stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoyJ914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First_Resorts, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Joy, Thank you for choosing La Montagne and for taking the time to complete our survey. We are naturally delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your kind words with our team. I do how ever apologies for the inconvenience caused sue to the refurbishment of our lift, you will be delighted to know that its all systems go our lift is back on line. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Montagne soon again.
Kind regards
Dwight Westraad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

For 5 nights of stay we were threatened to move into different rooms. 3 rooms in 5 days? I refused but it was not nice. Airconditioner smelly. Nice view and location though. Great pool area and walking onto the beach from the property.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjonke787121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First_Resorts, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Mr. Jonke,Thank you for choosing La Montagne and for taking the time to review our resort. At La Montagne, we pride ourselves on ensuring our customers satisfaction, and we are deeply remorseful that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your, or our own expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to your room, and we have shared your feedback with our Front office team to ensure improvement. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, pool and facilities as well as the service provided. We do hope that you will choose La Montagne again, . From management and staff, thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Dwight Westraad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews