We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
13
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews will visit again hilda guesthouse accommodation breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Sfaff were so friendly,and their service was so good.it feels like home and there is no need to hide your things because no one takes your things without your permission.its suitable for kids also.Transport were provided and reliable.i will forever recommend Ezulwini and will visit again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank portiam942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The stay was awesome. However, it would be appreciated if you could pay more attention to the bathroom condition. The shower/bath in our room was leaking which made it a little unbearable and not user-friendly. The 2in1 bath/shower setup is not ideal for couples. I prefer to soak in a hot bath and my husband enjoys a nice hot shower.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank molebogeng_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezulwiniguesthouse, Owner at Ezulwini Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Molebogeng

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to inform you that , it was taken care of. The leakage has been repaired and howevever we have that in mind of the couples needs. Thank you for the advice.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Excellent hospitality, exceptionally clean with beautiful environment and delicious food. Thank you for an excellent job well done Hilda and your team! It's worth visiting again, keep up the excellent job well done!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seithatim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezulwiniguesthouse, Owner at Ezulwini Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Seithati

We are delighted to hear from you. We were happy to have you and your family around. Would love to have you back once more.

Regads
Ezulwini team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Ezulwini Guest House is one the best places to stay at when visiting Durban.
Everything about the place was excellent. I will recommend this place to all the people I know. All that is shown on the internet is just when you get to the house. Keep up the excellent service and keep that flag flying as high as possibly can. I salute you Ezulwini Guest House!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphot859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The staff were super in assisting with the luggage and the accommodation was very comfortable. We only stayed for 1 night but Ezulweni was a very comfortable shelter to recover from the heavy rains experienced while travelling

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherbX9084JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews