We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great place in the heart of Ballito but feels like you are retreated to a tranquil setting with a awesome views of sea and garden, hosts are very kind, friendly and make you feel right at home. Restaurants, shopping centres are a stone throw away where you are spoilt for choice. Beach is a 5 min drive with more choices of restaurants. Rooms are impeccable with modern style and are ultra clean. Breakfast are great where you get to choose what you would like to eat while appreciating the views before you set off to your business or holiday. Don't think twice......stay once and you will be back!!

Room tip: Restaurants, shopping centres are a stone throw away where you are spoilt for choice.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I have never been a fan of B&B facilities. During a recent business trip which my colleague organized, hotels were booked full so reservations were made at the Kingsley House. Being less than thrilled, I kept an open mind.
Wow, I was beside myself with the welcoming feeling, the comfortable rooms, both common and private, the hospitality was fantastic, breakfast was tasty and a great start to the day, the grounds were much like a park.The friendly dogs were a nice treat as I was missing my own.
The location is close to the beach, shopping and many great restaurants.
I will be back in the future and I will consider other B&B in the the future. Thank you Kingsley House for changing my mind.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank swflfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

A tranquil serene setting with beautiful views and lovely gardens.

House is beautifully designed and finished off. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

All in all wonderful venue for a special function or just a holiday stay, even both.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ShayneKlopfer242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Our room was light and bright. Attention to detail and extremely comfortable. Décor was well chosen and flowed throughout the house.
The rest of the house was just as magnificent. Big open spaces and a flow that leads one to explore more and more of it's beauty.
A relaxed and caring atmosphere by our host, Nikki.
Highly recommended if you enjoy dogs. An added bonus. They are playful and a delight.

Room tip: Tranquil atmosphere, Well catered for our needs, Ample room to roam around and enjoy nature
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natatia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We (couple) had a wonderful stay - 4 nights and enjoyed immensely.
Upmarket, clean, beautiful flowing space in the house. Garden overlooks nature's beauty, with the sea and rolling hills in extended view. Homely, down to earth and comfortable.
Breakfasts are a must for us to start the day and were 10/10 - healthy, fresh, nutritious, and enjoyed in different and luxurious areas each day (house, verandah, patio, garden).
Close to beaches, shops, hiways, so very convenient, and also nestled on a quiet and lovely hilltop, so no noise, no pollution.
This place is a beauty and the owners are friendly and genuine - highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank SteveG_Jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews