We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service excellent ”
Review of Fishmonger

Fishmonger
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Centurion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Premium seafood restaurant specialising in fresh seafood and sushi. We also cater for meat lovers and vegetarians
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We for some reason hadn’t been in a while and today’s diner confirmed just how excellent the food and the service is. Never been disappointed here. Just the glass and tiles only decor make it noisy and physically cold when it’s cold outside. A bit of acoustic treatment would do miracles.

Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello Achim
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your excellent rating. I'm glad you dropped by again. Always a pleasure to see our regulars return and enjoy the experience we offer in our restaurant. Point taken on the acoustics. Will look into ways to improve it.
Best regards
Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

The Portuguese prawns are the best. Besides that, great service and they make it a point to know their customers. Its warm, cozy and a beautiful place...... Very popular!

Thank hmpmoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello hmpmoeng. Thank you for your fantastic rating here on tripadvisor and for supporting our business. Your kind words are much appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoy our Portuguese prawns. It is popular with our customers and is certainly a delicious dish. Have a great day and see you back real soon.
regards
Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Family favourite restaurant in Centurion. Professional, friendly staff with indoor and outdoor seating. Nice background entertainment on some Sundays. Personal attention by owners).

Thank ChrisN3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Chris N
Its always a pleasure to receive a fantastic review from our customers. Thank you for your 5 stars. We certainly value all or customers input. See you back again soon at our restaurant.
Regards
Nelson and Fishmonger Centurion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

was friendly and cossy, the music was not too loud but loud enough to allow me and my wife to have a private conversation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manyuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello manyuni
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for your great comments ....truly appreciate it. Hope to see you and your wife back soon

Regards
Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This has been our favourite restaurant for many years. The food is outstanding - always delicious, ample and attractively served. The service is always propmpt and efficient, attentive in the perfect way without being overbearing.

We later discovered the owners are neighbors of ours a few houses down. The attention they give to the business is the reason for their success. There is always one of them present at the restaurant, very involved in the daily running of the restaurant. I hold this up as an example of how a restaurant should be run, with passion and energy by the owners, and excellence will follow.

My husband coincidentally viewed the kitchen one early morning and it was immaculate, cleaner than an operating theatre!

I highly recommend this if you live in Centurion, or even need to drive in from elsewhere.

I love the wide variety in the menu, there is literally something for everyone. Each dish we have tried there has been perfect. Fresh, cooked as it should be, tasty, and on top of that excellent value for money.

If I had to choose one restaurant to go to for the rest of my life, this would be it.

Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello Tanya

WOW...Thank you so much for your amazing review. Truly appreciate all the kind words....makes all the hard work behind the scenes so worth it. Your support over the years is highly valued by each staff member at the restaurant. See you back real soon

regards
Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishmonger also viewed

 

Been to Fishmonger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing