We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
41
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle storyindigenous forestlog cabinthe cottagesstratfordfishinghikingwalksfarmweekenddamboatsfireplacemapgemscenictrouble
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Definitely one of our favourite places ever.
I can't get enough of Haenertsburg, it's my kind of place. Stanford lake is the place to visit!
It's been quite some time since we have been there but those awesome memories still linger.
It's breathtakingly beautiful and the cottage's are absolutely perfect.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We had a great time. Your place is beautiful, clean and so peaceful. We would love to come visit again (This time with the whole family). It was a busy weekend with the wedding and all. We did not realise that there are so many things to do in the area and will definitely came back to explore more.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank kinnie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

What a great weekend away with friends. Only at Stanford can the wind and rain try to sabotage your birthday plans and yet you have an amazing time despite the weather. Stanford is the ideal place to snuggle up with a glass of red by the fireplace and enjoy a truly spectacular view
We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed at Stanford Lake Lodge in two- and one-bedroom cottages with our friends during Berry festival weekend in 2015. The cottages were simple, clean and cosy, well equipped for self-catering. The owner was very helpful (we have got several SMS notifications about activities going around that weekend) and friendly. Stanford farm surrounded by beautiful pine forest and has a few bush walks. There is also easy access to Ebenezer Dam for those who loves fishing or just to swim. Very short drive to Haenerstburg and blueberry farm, Blueberry heights, is just around the corner. Overall, the location is beautiful and the place is good value for money. I would definitely recommend this place.
Tip: If you are willing to spend a bit more money go for the Single-story and/or Double-story Cabins. Views are stunning and immediate access to small dam.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulasha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Great but way too short! Always good for the soul to be up in the mountains, we love staying in the cottages with beautiful view over the lake or in the lovely log cabins right there on the water, really would recommend for a great break away. Always good to catch up with Gavin too :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gayle122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews