We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
281
30
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
30
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river game drives guide peter managing couple one word of warning huge effort scented towels dry river bed outdoor bathroom the entire staff african bush wonderful experience south africa three nights rooms are great the reserve other guests
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 314 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

What a wonderful place ! Everything from the staff to the accommodations , food , game drives, everything was wonderful !!! They greeted us with warm vanilla face cloths after every drive which was just a little tough of magic ! The food, at every meal, was just amazing ! Our driver and spotter worked very hard to make sure they did their best to see what animals we wanted to see , every drive began with so what do we want to see today ? Then they did their best to make it happen ! Just sublime customer service all around !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandraandnancyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Everything about Kuname was outstanding. I went by myself but I was made to feel so welcome by everyone there. The location is ideal, the room was comfortable and the food was delicious. It's the game drives that make the experience though. Seeing a whole herd of elephants pass right in front of us, a cheetah with her cubs as well as kudus, lions, buffalo... (the list goes on for ages) was just phenomenal! I only wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783zoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

My only regret is we didn't stay here longer. We stayed two nights, but did so much - four game drives, a dip in the pool and several meals. Our tracker Sandy and guide Dean were wonderful during our morning and evening safaris. Anita - our hostess - was gracious and accommodating, and always ready to help with anything we might have needed. Three of us stayed in the Manor House, which was breathtaking. The three-bedroom home had a full kitchen and a large outdoor deck overlooking the riverbed. We spotted several animals from our house. This was an unforgettable experience and I highly recommend this venue. TIP - if you're coming from JoBurg, fly in and out of the nearby airport. The bus ride is long and hot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Spent a wonderful 3 nights at this delightful camp. From the moment we arrived till we reluctantly left we were indulged. Anita and Andre the managing couple were amazing. So hands on and nothing was too much trouble. They spoilt us all.
Our game drive experiences were awesome. Our guide Mandla and our tracker Mosco did everything in their power to make our experience as exciting as possible. Their personal touch was much appreciated. From spitting impala dung pellets competition to finding chameleons, they kept us entertained during our game drives.
Thank you all for a wonderful few days spent in the African bush.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnew921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Tip top venue with the only reservation being that rooms are a bit small for a lodge of its stature. All service was friendly, efficient and top notch. Food excellent and surprisingly varied given that the lodge only caters to 14 people at a time. Game drives as good as we have ever experienced at a lodge - although as locals we are always a little disappointed by the fixation with the Big 5 (but understandable given tourists make up the bulk of the guests).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews