We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nyati Safari Lodge(Hoedspruit)
US$399
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amanzimlotzi Riverside Bush Camp(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$12
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbavati Safari Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
269
30
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
30
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonthe rivergame drivesguide petermanaging coupleone word of warninghuge effortscented towelsdry river bedoutdoor bathroomthe entire staffbeautiful propertyafrican bushwonderful experienceour night staysouth africathree nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Saying that this was incredible doesn't even come close. 2 safari drives a day with our guide and tracker, Mandla and Sandy who made this the most fascinating holiday. Kuname Lodge is run by Anita and Andre who welcome you as though they've known you all their lives. Amazing food and accommodation. All the staff are so friendly and I can honestly say there isn't a single thing about the 5 days we stayed that I would change.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AnneOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

I take a fantastic memory of our trip in Kuname.
We find a very kind staff, everyone smiling and helpful. I can't describe the incredible feeling that we tried, I can only tell to you to try!!!
Unfortunately we have bene here only 2 night but I hope to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We have had two fantastic trips to South Africa in the last two years and this particular game lodge is by far the best experience we have had...this would be out of a total of over a dozen hotels.
From the initial reception with Anita to the very end everyone was super especially Dean and Mosco who take you out on safari twice daily if you so wish. You can really feel the real Africa surrounded by every variety of wild life and the game drives are just fabulous .
The rooms are nicely located overlooking a dry river bed as no rain has fallen in years. The rooms however are small and space is tight but so long as you are aware of this then you can accept it. The breakfast is fantastic although the evening meal could be planned with a little more variety and some quality ingredients including good local meat.
Apart from that the place is amazing and we would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a great African Experience.
Thank you one and all for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IRLJIM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Game drives twice a day were perfect, the big 5 are almost a guarantee.
Rooms are a little bit small but confortable with all the belongins you need for your stay.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveandmyriamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

What a find! A small and intimate lodge, quality rooms, fantastic scenery, excellent food and service....the list goes on.
We stayed for three nights late November and our experiences were way beyond expecatation. Our room was luxurious, a verandah overlooking the riverbed, a private garden with shower and bath!
We were greeted by Lizel (the relief manager) and made to feel immediately welcome.
Within minutes we were off on our first game drive - which proved to be the highlight of our stay. Assisted by Mandlay (guide) and Sandy (tracker) we were treated to numerous sightings over a series of 6 game drives. Yes, we saw the 'Big 5" but much more.......too many to mention, even walking out of the jeep to see the cheetah with its cubs. Pure magic - seeing the animals so close in their natural environment.
There was always a welcome back from the drive, a hot towel and a drink! Food always followed whether it be breakfast or dinner. Top food and service.
So......if you are considering booking a safari and want a 'top' lodge then look no further!
Go for it. Enjoy :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are good - room 1 is the most spacious
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews