We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
232
188
94
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
188
94
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding self catering coffee shop putt putt whole family hiking trails great family kids and adults friends and family all ages electric blankets security guard tennis courts home away from home heated pool great weekend braai area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 589 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

nice big clean rooms,spectacular views,awesome hiking & cycling. just the right place to relax & unwind ...amazing kids activities throughout the day,lovely cinema with new movies showing everyday .the resort definately needs a heated indoor pool,sauna & Jacuzzis. the outdoor pool area is lovely but the water is just too cold to swim . loved pumping iron the gym everyday,lots of weights.the village square area is top notch , great setup , lively tavern , awesome wood fired pizza , coffee shop food & beverages where great too . the quickshop is understocked & very pricey though . the spa by the dam is also really good,great staff & treatments enjoyed by the wife & kids. overall , amazing place & very affordable , real value for money ... would definitely recommend it to others & will visit again for sure . thanx to all alpine heath staff ,we really had a nice stay. good job & well done guys!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kasum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineHeathResort, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Alpine Heath Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day,

On behalf of everyone at aha Alpine Heath Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us.

We are extremely delighted that yourself and your family enjoyed a memorable stay with us. We are even more pleased that the various facilities and activities as well as our staff were all to your satisfaction. We would like to thank you for choosing Alpine Heath Resort as your destination of choice and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Take Care
aha Alpine Heath Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We were amazed at how The Alpine Heath management team, Entertainment Manager-Kareem and Team and all other staff have upped their game to make this an absolute winner of a venue. Our stay could not have been any better...great venue, reasonable prices, excellent safety, brilliant entertainment and the family bring n braai/bbq with live music was the cheery on the top.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Getaway617307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineHeathResort, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Alpine Heath Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day,

On behalf of everyone at aha Alpine Heath Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us, and that our team as well as the entertainment on offer were to your satisfaction.

We hope you've been keeping well since your departure and look forward to hosting you again in future.

Take Care
aha Alpine Heath Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I absolutely loved my stay at the resort! I wished I could stay longer, but I will definitely plan a road trip with my friends. The rooms were very clean and the food was delicious! I loved the breakfast buffet :) Well done and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lungim726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineHeathResort, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Alpine Heath Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Good Day,

On behalf of everyone at aha Alpine Heath Resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the facilities and food were to your satisfaction.

We hope you've been keeping well since your departure and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
aha Alpine Heath Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The long drive from JHB was indeed worth it. Accomodation is practical and homely. The service is friendly and helpful. Conference facilities are on point and up-to-date tech-wise. Beautiful early morning view.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dreamer822797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineHeathResort, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Alpine Heath Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Good Day,

On behalf of everyone at aha Alpine Heath Resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.

We are extremely happy that yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that our beautiful village was worth the drive. We are even more pleased that the service from our staff was friendly and effecient during the course of your stay.

We hope you've been keeping well since your departure and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
aha Alpine Heath Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I returned yesterday but if I could go back again now, I definitely would do it again. From the staff, chalets, activities, cleanliness, spa etc, it's a lovely place to be in. I'm back at work today and all I ever talk about is Alpine Heath. As for my kids, everyone is tired of hearing about our holiday

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zinhledlamini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineHeathResort, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Alpine Heath Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Good Day,

On behalf of everyone at aha Alpine Heath Resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.

We are extremely happy that yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that the facilities and the various activities on offer were to your satisfaction. We are even more pleased that our staff was friendly and effecient during the course of your stay.

We hope you've been keeping well since your departure and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
aha Alpine Heath Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews