We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms. Nice view of the channel and London Bridge. Staff was very friendly.”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We needed a room on short notice. Called the Heat Hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean comfortable. Watched boats travel through the channel. I would recommend staying with them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joevanguse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Haven't stayed here in years and was hesitant because it is across from Kokomo's, which is loud! In any case we weren't bothered or rather didn't notice the music so much this time. The hotel smelled nice and clean upon walking in and the rooms were nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. There's a little wear and tear on the place as a whole but overall a great choice. Within walking distance to several restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMiller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Our clean and comfortable rooms ensure the most relaxing experience while visiting Lake Havasu City. Conveniently located with in walking distance of several excellent restaurants, and along the channel, HEAT is the best choice when looking for an effortless boutique hotel to spend your time. Come and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We spent a night here on our honeymoon and were upgraded to a fab suite looking directly out onto the London Bridge ,we found it to be very relaxed and friendly and Lake Havasu is a place I would like to spent a bit more time in and we would defiantly stay at the Heat Hotel again.

Room Tip: Watch out for the tap hole in the ceiling it nearly soaked me when i was trying to work out how to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy900uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Congratulations! I am glad you chose HEAT to celebrate this very special occasion. I hope you do get the opportunity to visit with us again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel during a weekday and found it to be quiet, although I did read a few reviews saying that this hotel was a bit noisy and the bar music was very loud but I have got to say we did not hear any noise but maybe this was because we stayed during the week.

We booked a luxury king room but when we arrived to check in we were upgraded to one of there rooms called Inferno Suite which is located on the ground floor under the bar. The room was very clean, huge and super modern with LED lighting, which my husband and I loved. The bed was very comfortable and large, the bathtub filled up from the ceiling which was pretty cool and the shower was massive.

We had patio doors that opened fully onto a large patio area and the views were stunning of the London Bridge, we also watch the boats & jet ski's go by whilst sitting on our patio which was nice. Really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tinkabell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! I am so glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our premier suites. Our Inferno Suites are located as close as you can get to the bridge and channel. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed during the week on a hot July night. Even though the hotel has the reputation as a party hotel, it was quiet on a Monday night. Our room had a view of Lake Havasu and it was spectacular! Staff was friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Lake Havasu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Our one of a kind views of the London Bridge and Channel are spectacular and sure to impress. We do our best to ensure each guest has the best experience while staying with us, and are happy to help with any request our guest's may have. I hope I have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were staying just as a 'pit stop' between Joshua Tree NP and Grand Canyon and had relatively modest expectations.
Pleasantly surprised was our conclusion, clean and tidy, decent room and positive check in experience
Strange to see London Bridge, Union Flag and a red telephone box but quite fun
If you are looking for a no-frills stop over this will do nicely

Room Tip: Can be noisy on Fr and Sat night due to bar opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HornetTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the review! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at HEAT. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again during your next road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom suit here it was huge. 1 en suite room with Jacuzzi and shower and 1 guest bathroom.
Hotel is very clean and bright right on the lakes edge, nice pleasant staff who are happy to help.
Few bits of damage in the room but nothing that affected us. Nice big usable kitchen through to a spacious living room with dining table and corner sofa. Tv in each room.
There is no pool here which would be very useful but the lake is on the doorstep to cool down nicely.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hope this helps.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the review Paul! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our HEAT Suite is perfect for families and those looking for extra space on their vacations. The spacious living room gives you plenty of room to enjoy the beautiful views and relax after a day of boating with the family. The fully stocked kitchen provides you with ample space to prepare home cooked meals. I appreciate you recommending us to others. I hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
2.3 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
154 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.8 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
1.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: C$190 - C$438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing