We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Campground”

Sand Point Marina RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Havasu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Point Marina RV Resort
jillymag@ca.rr.com
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Campground”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We rented a trailer and a motorhome spot next to it for spring break this year to enjoy a week with our granddaughter and niece and nephew. They are all young( 3,5, and 6) so I was hesitant to venture out with them but we were all well taken care of at Sandpoint and their cafe called The View. The trailer had a river view and was clean and ice cold upon arrival.Dale was there at the drop of a hat to answer any questions. The swimming beach was a short walk down from our trailer and was clean, safe, and very nice. The kids played there all day and we could sit at the provided tables in the shade. The cafe had great food and Becky was so sweet to the kids. She even bought things that she found out they liked to serve the next day. Little gifts popped up for them to enjoy... What a sweetie. the marina was very nice and they even launched our boat. The campground was quiet and the bathrooms were spotless. After 40 years of looking, we have finally found the perfect place for a relaxing family holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a river front spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We rented a 5th wheel, and found it clean and comfortable. This is a great park, right on the water with a wonderful resturant, "The View". Everyone is helpful, Beckie at the View always greets you with a smile, and the food is delicious. They even cook special for me, as I can't have any salt or sugar, without having to be told each day. We stayed 7 days. We brought our grandsons as it was the fireworks convention weekend. Saturday night we all watchen the new and latest in the fireworks arena. Friday night was mike night at the View, and even our youngest, Nick age 11, got up and sang! We are planning to return to Sanpoint, as we feel this is a hidden jewel! Carolyn Dielman

Room Tip: Since I have a bad knee, I need a place without stairs. Call ahead and tell them, and you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBallerina, General Manager at Sand Point Marina RV Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank You So Much. It is very difficult to meet the expectations and demands of those who object to following the rules and regulations of not just a business but a business that is a concession of the Arizona State Parks system. Sandpoint wants every guest to enjoy their stay and it is nice to hear that what makes Sandpoint so special to so many is still more important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I was 18 the first time I ever went to Sandpoint..the few trees were twigs back then. I'm 49 now
Harsh Staff? Ok, but you all need to know this was once a family owned campground that was taken over probably by sale. Many of those that people complain about still tolerate me when I arrive.
Even I have to admit that quality has gone and prices continue to climb. I rented their on-site trailers for 5+ years in the late 80's - early 90's. Same ones are still there!
For the first time in 30 years, I will stay at CatTail Cove this year with 35 friends. It's booked
Kid friendly..NO!
Pet friendly..as long as you go NO WHERE near the lake!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

grand terrace
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Hi, we've been staying here two years, and before that we stayed at cattail the last twenty. We love both. Cattail is a little easier launching and less restrictive on boat parking, but sandpoint has a lot going for it also. Like the row of spaces with river views. It's awesome to wake up to that in the morning. The only thing I would change is to bring the shad back so we could load up on Striper like two years ago. But I think that's above Cattail or sandpoint's pay grade. Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big T j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I are looking for a winter home for our 45' coach. We thought about this resort but the reviews are not good...We are looking for the winter season (Dec - Apr). What worries me is the review of the couple that paid for the month then left early and was then overcharged. What happens if you want to take a side trip during the winter??? Are you then charged a different rate??? If you pay for the season, 3-4 months, then leave why doesn't the office just leave the space open since it has already been paid for??? Or rent it out again and make extra money??? Please respond if you have any good advice on this park or others in the area....Also, can anyone advise us what are the best site numbers for a large site with a water view....we are 45' with four slides!!!

Thank you!!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank GummerTabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Sand Point was probably one of the worst RV parks we have ever stayed at. The restaurant is terrible, the employees are harsh, aggressive and unfriendly. The RV spaces are small and unkempt. The bathrooms are dirty and usually the air smells like sewage. I would never return to Sand Point....too many other great places to stay in Havasu!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank stacibradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Office staff “Dot” was very inflexible and became rude after being asked to explain how a 3 day stay @ $110.00 per night turned into $420.00. They advertized the unit sleeps 4 people but then nickel and dime you to death with extra charges and hidden fees. They should advertise their sites @ $200.00 per day per person all inclusive and do away with all the BS charges and fees then you could do a fair comparison with other facilities. Unless you rent a park model the units are old and run down the bath room smelt like they never empty or sanitized the holding tanks and the a/c was useless. The parking is terrible and they require you to keep your boat in one area and your vehicle in another. There were dozens of open camp sites and I offered to pay extra $10.00 per day on top of the 5.00 per day parking fee we already paid to be able to park my truck and PWC together in a spot close to the 5th wheel we rented and she refused stating it was $45.00 per day for that spot: which set vacate all weekend. After looking around and speaking with a few other campers no one else was cited for parking in unused camp sites. This facility is cramped, old, and run down, the boat docks were in disrepair with nails and screws hanging out all over the place. The price was twice what you would pay for a comparable kitchenette hotel room in Havasu City including daily launch fees. They must do enough business to keep the place a float but if customer service was a priority and their staff was even a little bit flexible and with some much needed repairs this place could be something to brag about. Then they could charge $200.00 a day without any complaints from me. After reading some replies of their GM Lisa Lepree telling other customers to take their business elsewhere I can see how the camp staff gets their bad attitude. Rick Corona CA

Room Tip: Park model ony trailers and 5 th wheels are too rundown. Not multi guest friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank oldguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
20.8 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
18.4 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
20.0 km away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
20.7 km away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Point Marina RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Point Marina RV Resort

Property: Sand Point Marina RV Resort
Address: 7952 S. Sandpoint Rd., Cattail Cove Exit, P.O. Box 1469, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 173
Also Known As:
Sand Point Marina Rv Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing