We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Encounter informative and interesting

The guide educates you prior to the encounter about the facility and the elephants which was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jonjo7
,
St. Augustine, Florida
The most amazing experience!

These two gentle giants, Casper and Kitso, have stolen our hearts. At the beginning of the day... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
kdklmjcheck123
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 402 reviews
  
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
247
99
29
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
99
29
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant sanctuary tongue an amazing experience enjoy the experience great place to visit these gentle giants these beautiful creatures close encounter whole experience once in a lifetime love elephants african elephants take pictures small group south africa kiss casper
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 402 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

It was really a wow experience. To realize how this world belongs to the Kingdom of Animals and we are just visiting. It's really cool that there is a safe haven for these Beasts of the earth to go to, I feel sorry that the main funds raised for them is through the rides... but at least they are taken care of. They are absolute magnificent creatures.

Thank 853nickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Good day.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience.

We as visitors to planet earth must make sure that these giants will survive.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We went there in December 2017 and the service was great, the elephants were well behaved and very nice to us. Note they only had 2 elephants when we were there, but they gave us ample time to interact with them, feed them and take pictures etc. Although it was only 2 elephants, we didn't feel that we didn't have enough time with them at all.

The guides explained a lot of details regarding the background of the elephant, and we even had an educational session learning about the different types of elephants and their behavioural types. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the tour to anyone. There was a couple with a small baby and teenage kids on the tour with us and they also enjoyed themselves, so this adventure is for all ages.

Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Good day.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.

We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We did the Sundowner Elephant Experience and it was great. The staff was friendly from the start and the entire experience was fun and full of learning. It was not a walk up pet the elephant and go home tour, it started with about 30 minutes of learning about the Elephant Sanctuary, elephant biology, and about the elephants we were going to interact with later. The interaction was incredible. They are huge animals and its amazing just to stand near them. Being able to touch, feed, and see them up close was something we will not forget.
Believe it or not, the riding of the elephant was not my favorite. It was unique and fun, but the special part of the tour was watching the elephants play in a lake to end their day. I would never of imagined such large animals could frolic!

Thank familyfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Good day.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour.
It's surely something to see these giants in the water.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

It was nice to met the elephants that close and learn more about them, to feel their skin and give them food.

Thank Mariska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Good day.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.

We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with our two boys.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

As part of our trip we really enjoyed this. Was so good to interact with the rescused elephants. Prior to the interaction there's a discussion on elephants in general which was very informative and interesting.

Thank Pranisha108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Good day.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.

We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with our two boys.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews