We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome gentle giant

I and my family enjoyed companion we had with elephants and friendly staff at elephant sanctuary... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Traveler792467
via mobile
Amazing experience

The visit to the Elephant sanctuary Hazyview was the best thing we could have done. We got to meet... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
H4888ZTpatriciam
Read all 406 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hazyview
from US$92.90
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$75.80
More Info
from US$555.70
More Info
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
249
100
29
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
100
29
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongue an amazing experience these gentle giants close encounter great place to visit whole experience interesting talk majestic animals enjoy the experience once in a lifetime these amazing creatures educational experience take pictures small group bucket list south africa kiss
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 406 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

i would highly recommend this trip it gives you a great insight into how they care for elephants who lives were in danger in the wild you get a close up experience with the elephants feed them be right close to them if you want they will even give you a kiss with there trunks you also get to walk with a elephant and you can ride on them the handlers and the elephants love each other there a great bond with them

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank d1627a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with our gentle giants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and very instructive hours to learn about these animals and you have the chance to touch them and walk with them! Perfect also for kids

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank marinag-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased that our two gentle giants could add to your knowledge and experience.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We did half day there and it was just fun to learn about the elephants, do some stuff with them and to have the opportunity to really experience them.
The staff there was great and kind and we really recommend to visit this place for people that simply love animals :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank _Q6962QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking he time to write this review about us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with our gentle giants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We went to this attraction because it is a sanctuary. The two elephants we met had been rescued. They have become friends and cannot be separated. It was so much fun to see their behaviours and walk with them. They have learned to trust those who work with them and have as close as possible way to live their lives there. Lots of land. Not like being in the wild but better then some places where forced to do tricks and chained most of the time. Sad in a way but better than being rode and in circuses.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 368donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased that you took the time to visit our gentle giants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The elephant sanctuary in Hazyview is a little haven for the elephants that have been rescued. Both Kasper & Kitso have found a place to call home where they are safe.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank naeemc1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryManagerHazy, Manager at Elephant Sanctuary Hazyview, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us.
We are pleased that you came to visit and share in the experience with our gentle giants.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews