We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreamfields Guesthouse(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nabana Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Hollow Country Estate(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$256
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tanamera Lodge(Hazyview)
US$271
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
362
234
55
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
234
55
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul kruger gatesabie riverpool deckgame drivesluxury tentssunset driveday safaribreakfast and dinnerhalf boardwild animalswonderful staylog cabinself drivemain gatespent one nightevery eveningstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 679 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Secure area. Great view. Helpful and very approachable staff. The facility is on the very edge of Krugar National Park. Many visitors stay for just a couple of days. We stayed for 2 weeks and lazed for a couple of days on site enjoying the visit of 10 elephants coming down to the river to eat and drink. Note accommodation is great for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilf643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we have had such an incredible experience. The staff are friendly and attentive and committed to making sure we are well looked after. The food is delicious and the rooms are clean and well maintained. The safari booked through sabie river lodge was brilliant and our tour guide Chris was amazing and tried so hard to make sure we saw the animals. The car was cleaned was cleaned every evening which was a nice surprise and the location is idyllic. We will definitely be returning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

To all the supporting stuff of Sabie River Bush Lodge. We were a Familie of 6 persons and we had a wonderful stay in your lodge. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. There are no complains and we will recommend your lodge where ever it is possible. A very big surprise: They even washed our car two times while our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 151juttal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hi Juttal thank you for the great review and for all the positive feedback regarding your stay, good to hear that the staff really looked after your family and that you had no complaints about your stay. I am a bit disappointed that after all the positives you had to say about the lodge you found it prudent to rate the Lodge a very low 2/5? Thank you for your business, and for the recommendation to fellow travelers. Trust we will see you back at the Lodge upon your next visit to the Kruger National Park. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1500 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We loved our visit ! Great location on the SABI River . Locate 10 minutes from Kruger National Park. Food was delicious. Service outstanding . Luxury tents magnificent . Our kids enjoyed the miniature golf / put put. Each day our cars were washed - for free.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hi Helen, thank you for your business and the time taken to review our Lodge, we all appreciate your visit to our Lodge, thanks. Great to hear that the kids enjoyed themselves at the Lodge. Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your stay, food, service, location and the accommodation, good news for management. Trust we will see you back at the Lodge soon. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1500 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Sleeping in a bed in a tent is an unique experience. The view from the patio was amazing and very relaxing. Very basic but comfortable. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Although located outside the Kruger Gate, getting into the park was easy and convenient from this property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceypA9995LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hi Tracey thank you for the great review score and the time taken to review our Lodge, your business is appreciated by all of us at the Lodge. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay and for the review title "something different" Trust we will see you back at the Lodge soon. Regards Dale Owner Sabie River Bush Lodge voted best three star Lodge in Mpumalanga by Tourism South Africa for 2015 and 2016 based on over 1500 verified guest reviews over the past 12 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews