We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
577
451
129
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
451
129
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant whispers the river riviera tour kruger national park hippos grazing cultural show double shower ceiling fan special thanks cape town stayed nights couple of nights thatched roof tour group our honeymoon south africa panorama route
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

near Krüger Park; with Good success für Safari Tours (Game Drives)
Top Lokation
near Elefant Ressort
we saw a Hippo in the Garden....
Top Service
and some more...
every time a goog tip to make experience and holiday

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V6908UJtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandile-HH, General Manager at Hippo Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Jtw

Thank you for giving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad to hear that your time here with us was of high standards and also that you had a memorable time staying with us here at Hippo Hollow. And also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the visit to the Kruger Park.

We looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The rooms are large and comfortable surrounding a pool in a beautiful setting. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is park like and very relaxing. The restaurant served excellent meals as well as a very good buffet. The evening visit of a hippo was entertaining and the access to Kruger Park was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianmcwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandile-HH, General Manager at Hippo Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Brian

Thank you for giving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time here with us and that you were able to engage in a few activities and that they were also satisfactory. Our aim is to create memorable times for our guests through our services and staff that is forever willing to be make your stay even better.

Hope to be welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful time.Wonderful nature and a beautyful hotel. The houses are very big and perfect for families. The View is fantastic. The rooms are also very nice. The Shopping Mal is near by.Everything is clean and very Good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steffi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandile-HH, General Manager at Hippo Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Steffi

Thank you for giving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page regarding your stay here with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the food all the way to the surroundings of the estate, all in all we are glad to hear that your visit was wonderful and that you made beautiful memories.

Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting. Very close to Kruger Park and a host of outdoor activities. Good food and we had a great time at the African evening. Fond memories of a lovely three-day stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandile-HH, General Manager at Hippo Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Denise

Thank you for giving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page

We are delighted to hear that you had the most memorable time during your stay here with us, and that you were able to engage in some of the activities we offer in the Lowveld area.

Hope to be seeing you in the nearer future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Magnificent setting, highlighted by Hippopotamus emerging from river, to graze, no more than 100 metres from where you dine.
Selection of foods on menu, reresented by local cuisine.
We travelled in a tour which was operated by Thompsons, our driver Benny and tour guide Craig Olivier were outstanding.
We travelled 4500 kms from Johannesburg to Cape Town and every km of the way was fantastic.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandile-HH, General Manager at Hippo Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Pamela

Thank you for giving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that there trip as well on the road was enjoyable. And also that you got a chance to meet the Hippo family that came to enjoy the evening with you.

We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews