We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
23
15
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
15
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

What beautiful stay place this was... situated outside the hustle and bustle and in a very remote and tranquil area. the room was beautiful and the service was out of this world and the food was divine. The view was just breathtaking. The few hours we spent at the lodge was worth every penny. i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Owner at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you Malebo, we are glad you enjoyed your function at Eco Eden...next time stay over to experience the sounds of the nocturnal animals and to do some tar gazing!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay, view are lovely and right in the nature. We want for the weekend. The host has vast knowledge of the area and are very friendly.

The rooms are neat and large. Would really recommend someone to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R5923IVjohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Everything was fine accept for our toilet door that was broken, can only open from the outside causing one to become stuck in toilet and there was no shower door causing water spillage on the outside floor. Else everything was clean and on it's place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cobusb232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Manager at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Good day Cobus

Thank you for letting us know, the doors have been fixed.

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Little disappointed invoice on checking out charged for breakfast when same advertised as b&b let's see if refund for same apears as some 100 miles away when realised I was charged. Clean tidy nice rooms well furnished breakfast and evening meal was good though. Beware not well sign posted at main road road

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1126DXjuliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Manager at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Good day and apologies for any confusion caused with the "no meal rate plan".

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Beautiful setting, lovely rooms. Excellent food. Overall a great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. You are able to order your own meals a great advantage. I would definitely recommend Eco Eden Bush Lodge. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S184JZrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Owner at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thanks, you are always welcome!

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews