We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”
Review of Mediterranean

Mediterranean
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: I believe there are two outlets of this restaurant, with one in Riverside Mall, and the one I was at in I'langa Mall. The URL seems to be for the Riverside one, but at least the phone number will help.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I had a great experience in this restaurant and would recommend it to everyone going to Nelspruit.

The service was delightful and the seafood was very fresh. I savored every bite of the fish and prawns. Yes, it was that good.

The place in general was very clean and the atmosphere was pleasant, not a lot of noise and nice, classical music playing in the background.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    100
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and vibe”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

their seafood is of high standards and the atmosphere is as if your having a party in a Greek coastal town

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The service is wonderful, the atmoshpere good, but best of all is the food. Absolutely superb!

Helpful?
Thank maro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have what the owner recommends”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great service, good home grown veggies etc. nothing too much trouble. We had trouble with the first wine served which the owner took off us and replaced no problem at all.

He did our fish as he said he would do it at home, grilled with a little oil, herbs etc. It was awesome, and I genuinely do not like fish!

It was our first anniversary and honeymoon on this night and they did us proud.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAJE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyview, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Without a doubt, taking the sushi chef from the Riverside mall to the new `flagship` restaurant at Illanga mall is a great idea. Best sushi in town, good service and always a joy to watch Vic and Jackie making the sushi. Our treat when in Nelspruit.

Paul Shepheard.
Head chef Nabana lodge Hazyview.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing