We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Shank”
Review of Adega Nelspruit

Adega Nelspruit
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: Portuguese
Description: We offer an infusion of diverse flavour, from the small towns of Portugal to the beautiful shores of Africa, our meals are truly Unique. We take care in providing the best seafood from the ocean. Our prawns are juicy, flavourful and never dry, whilst we serve the supreme catch of the day - our fish is as fresh as a summer breeze!
Restaurant details
Description: We offer an infusion of diverse flavour, from the small towns of Portugal to the beautiful shores of Africa, our meals are truly Unique. We take care in providing the best seafood from the ocean. Our prawns are juicy, flavourful and never dry, whilst we serve the supreme catch of the day - our fish is as fresh as a summer breeze!
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We went for lunch and ordered lamb shank. For once it was a fair sized shank and we actually had a very nice meal. It was on the 'specials' menu so the price was not bad either.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bertie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Alan and Delene for always making our experience a personal one with excellent service and great food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marthelene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Had a great meal in a relaxed environment!

Friendly staff. Prices of meals are really good value for money!

I will definitely have another meal at Adega's when I am in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikouP2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

After yerning for some Italian dish Adega was the place to go, I just had to finish my plate food was supper nice #mouth watering

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wealthy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from waiters and management , food very high standard. Staff very friendly. Feeling at home and such a wide variety to choose from relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DeleneW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adega Nelspruit also viewed

 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Adega Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing