We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We spent one night at this guesthouse and found it to be a great bargain.

The little suite had everything we wanted for the evening; a small fridge, water boiler with coffee & tea, a comfortable bed, a small table and an overhead TV. Hot water pressure was good and constant. There was free Wi-Fi, though a bit slow. The room was very clean.

There was also a little plunge pool in the back.

The price included breakfast, which included a fair choice of items.

The owners or the manager were always around and they were very friendly and helpful.

We will certainly come back here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We used this B&B as our last stop before heading into Kruger National Park. I traveled with my parents and my 10 year old and we stayed in one of the family rooms. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

The staff were super kind.
The location is in quite a residential area so you'll have to drive to go to a restaurant for dinner, but the neighborhood is nice and quiet.

The airline had lost my bag, but found it and it was delivered that night and the staff kindly dealt with the drop off and put it back in our room while we were out at dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carineb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed overnight on a Saturday. Very reasonable B&B, very clean and comfortable. Beds were super cozy and staff friendly. Breakfast was very average, but overall very acceptable and affordable.
I can recommend it for staying overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermanK449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Amigo's is very reasonably priced and has all the right features like aircon and a fan. There is also a large workstation. The room was very clean and the bed most comfortable. The bathroom has separate soap bars and shampoos. The only drawback is that noise carries very easily from adjacent rooms

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hendrix2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week, the rooms were lovely beds and pillows very comfortable. But the hospitality of Rose, Neil and Sizwe was beyond anything we ever expected nothing was too much. Thanks to all of you and your staff not mentioned for our wonderful stay.

The Tedder family.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank ginat744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews