We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
91
28
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blyde river canyon honesty bar free wifi warm welcome the main house comfortable rooms cecilia kruger garden hosts fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

It was a great experience to live at Seringa lodge. Roger is the best safari guide in the Kruger park and Cecilia is one of the best chefs, so what can be better??? We will absolutely come back! The lodge fits well for families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

2nd time we visit Seringa and once again we are extremely pleased with the hosts Cecilia and Roger. Excellent comfort in beds and pillows. Recommend to use their daily 3 course dinner. Breakfast just wonderful. Their cooking is TOP-NOTCH, can’t be better. Roger is terrific as a guide in the Kruger Park. Can’t imagine anyone better. His 25 year of experience makes a huge difference. I hope we can be back again soon. It’s a pity that it is so long from Sweden.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We returned to Seringa after some years and we must say that the place is still nice and pleasant. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff is very hospitable and the food is ( as was!) excellent. Location is good for our round of golf at the local golf course, but also for other activities like Kruger or Swaziland etc. one little remark we have is that the owners might be a little 'closer' to their guests.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

After a long journey from Sweden -we were glad to be met by Cecilia's warm welcome, the comfortable rooms and her fantastic three course dinner. And then... two day safari with Roger - we were fortunate enough to see the Big 5 before lunch the first day. What can we say?! Thank you Roger for tracking all these giant and small animals for us to see. We loved the cameleont you stopped for. And to be surrounded by a herd of 50 elephants was quite an exprience. After a long day out in the wilderness we went back to Seringa for rest and enjoy the swimmingpool, looking forward to exciting and well made dinner. Yours Lena and Marie - we will of course come back, still have the cheeta and jackal to see.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We stayed at Seringa Lodge for four nights in January 16. We had been recommended by friends in the UK. What a find...After traveling in SA for a month the food from Cecilia and Nellie was among the best we had tasted. We booked two game drives with Roger and we were astounded both days by Rogers vast knowledge of the amimals and nature conservation. The couple are very welcoming and friendly as are all the staff. Well done to them.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews