We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
330
77
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
77
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course leopard creek homely feel raclette wonderful restaurant sabi sands luxury room breakfast table wine cellar travel agent victoria falls en route filet two couples muesli two nights kruger park
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 427 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We spent only 2 nights (unfortunatelly) during our trip in South Africa, and we had the luck to stay in that beatyful place where you can relax your self and let you be cuddled by everything around you
Tanya was a paerfect host and we hope to see her and her daughter again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maruzzellab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again some day. Kind Regards Dene Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We would like to thank all the wonderful staff we encountered at Oliver's on our recent stay. Nothing was too much effort and all done with a smile. Everything was great, from the rooms to the food and the service. We will certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U443HGianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Our third visit to Oliver's and certainly not our last. This really has become our special occasion favorite. The food is sublime...prepared with exquisite attention to detail and is mouthwatering. The service is unbelievable, from drinks at the bar on arrival, the meal and then coffee in the lounge near the roaring fire. Every visit is one to remember.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GastroShark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards
Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Fantastic place to rest!
For families, this is a wonderful destination!
We wish to have had more time to enjoy it.
Spa is a must!
Food is excellent and tasty! Best breakfast ever!
The staff is very good!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isadora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

From Johannesburg with overnight stays at Holiday Inn hotel, Zebula lodge, Fairvieuw hotel in Tzaneen, Shiduli Private Game Lodge, we arrived in White River at the Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
We stayed here for 3 nights. When preparing our trip we had heard promising messages about the beautiful rooms of this hotel. On arrival, however, we were housed in a comfortabele cottage next to the hotel. Apparently the owner rented this cottage in busy times.This was a little disappointment. We had heard so much about the beautiful rooms. Breakfast and dinner at this hotel were exquisite. Very welcoming service in a homely atmosphere. Staf was very cooperative and friendly. Delicious wine and champagne at reasonable price. A wine by the fireplace before dinner. Beautifully decorated room. All in all, a very luxurious entourage. We spent the whole day at the Kruger Park the day after arrival. Definitely recommended. Next to the hotel is an 18 hole golf course and cozy clubhouse. Two golf sets borrowed free of charge from the hotel. The men's grips are for replacement, but it's still good enough to play with. We played one day on this pleasant track with a lot of variations regarding the field. All in all an excellent hotel and restaurant!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards
Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews