We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
52
88
67
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
88
67
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstellar servicelovely facilitiesserviced dailyrevampbeddingkrugergolfersafrica
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 264 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The only thing I found to be worth it was the gardening and the location. Food was not good, service was not good, reception was not friendly. It was a mission to get cold water out of the tabs, the TV quality is horrible, the presentation was not soothing or welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lipsprinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieP6200, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. Your comments have been noted and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You will be delighted to hear that we are currently busy with planning the refurbishment of all our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Poor service. the stuff is too relaxed and there's no sense of excellence or peoplecentric. no planning for groups. I would not recommend this kind of service to anyone. the property is beautiful but service excellence is lagging.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We really enjoyed my stay at Greenway the staff was friendly, check in and out process was efficient. The rooms were nice and clean the place was just magnificent and the environment was chilled we got to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tebogomoema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieP6200, General Manager at aha Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you Tebogo!
We are delighted that you had a great and relaxing stay. We all here at Greenway Woods are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

This is a good exsample of a nice resort not well managed. There are plenty of work to be done to facelift this place. It is being run to the ground. The spa pesonel are doing a great job. But the cleaning and repairs of the place is really not up to standard.

Room Tip: Rebuilt bathrooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Wonderful service and people, Great location, Lovely food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the service from check in to check out is excellent. The staff are friendly and the management are very efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterbW7774ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews