We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
53
122
98
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
122
98
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two single beds safari tent sleeper chalet camping facilities an upgrade plenty of hot water great campsite great weekend great game sun city game drives impala kettle animals reserves nature bushveld
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 360 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Pilanesberg is a beautiful park that offers you the bush experience close to Gauteng. The chalets at Manyane are however over-priced, poorly designed, cramped and offers little to no light throughout the chalet. Certainly not value for money.

Room Tip: Chalet for 4 is most certainly not appropriate for 4 adults, neither for 2 adults and 2 children. The stairs to the loft area will not be suitable for small children. Extremely small and cramped, badly designed, poor light throughout the chalet, outside braai area cannot be used in rain, lounge area inside cramped and not a place where you want to spend any time, bathroom floods when you use the shower. Very over-priced for what you get - certainly not cost effective.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. We acknowledge your feedback,once again,thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The resort is very nice arranged. Everything needed was available. The half pension menue hat a little bit less to choose, but the quality was very good. Everyone was friendly, thus, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank march20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered during your stay.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Had a great time here again, food tasty and well prepared, service even from the trainees excellent. Accommodation clean, beds very comfortable, if self-catering all you need is provided. Access to Park simple.Access Internet not,so no Google-bring wildlife guide if DIY safari!

Room Tip: The accommodation has everything required, it's well maintained but getting old-fashioned looking.The thatched roof keeps it cool.Didn't need the air-conditioning.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OntourSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit to Manyane resort and Pilanesberg Nature Reserve.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Most enjoyable stay for our second wedding anniversary. Would definitely come again and recommend it as value for money. The night drive was incredible as we saw all of the big five. It was a peaceful atmosphere which made the break away relaxing and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t0nad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered.wish to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Bakgatla was closed apparently because the swimming pool was broken. At Manyane we were told there were no safari tents or 4 bed cottages available on a week night although a cursory glance showed this was not true, We were forced to pay for the most expensive accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tscreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of fulfilling many of these maintenance issues. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests. We promise to attend to all concerns raised in your reviews and hope that this will convince you to change your mind about another visit to our resorts.
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews