We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza perfect”

Casa Bella Sun City
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Sun City
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Casa Bella Sun City is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella Sun City is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great service with very good food.
Pizzas are handmade and tasty, also their fish dishes are excellent.
deserts are expensive and we did not try.

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ken H,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Sun City. We are delighted to hear that the service was great and the food good.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were always going to avoid the fast food alternatives so Casa Bella seemed a reasonably priced alternative. We found the service prompt and attentive. The menu was extensive so it caters for all tastes. We were even advised what NOT to order as it might not be the freshest. What we did order was mainly seafood and it was very good. Wine was also inexpensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We came to Sun City and the Entertainment Centre just to have a look at this artificial place, not intending to stay or eat.
There are lots of fast food restaurants here - and la Casa Bella.
Although the area is very noisy (that´s what we were prepared for) it looked inviting.
Friendly staff, delicious pizza (e.g. Filetto), an open kitchen.

Thank Inkomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Inkomo,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Sun City. We are delighted to hear that the service was friendly and the pizza delicious.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Waited 2 hours for our food .. good pizza but horrible service .. we lost our appetite .. I would not recommend the restaurant

Thank Daniellav4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Daniellav4552,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Sun City. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the level of service you received.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

So, if comparing this restaurant to the CasaBella at the Pearls in Umhlanga, then sorry, it's not a winner ! The pizzas are nice, but not awesome like Umhlanga’s. Service was good. Not much ambience though because it's just one of many restaurants all packed alongside each other in the entertainment centre. If you want to go to CasaBella and the kids want to go to Wimpy, you could literally sit at tables right next to each other. Overall, still enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eKornau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear eKornau,

Thank you for reviewing our family restaurant! We appreciate your feedback. If you feel that there is anything we can improve upon, kindly send your feedback, together with your contact details, to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za so that we can ensure any necessary changes are made.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Sun City also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Casa Bella Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing