We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food”
Review of Calisto’s

Calisto’s
Ranked #16 of 45 Restaurants in Sun City
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We ordered prawns and lamb chops it was delicious. Good service and good atmosphere , will definitely go there again on my next visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Their service was nice,my friend had their grilled chicken it was nice,which I recommend and I had the seafood platter which had mussels in a white creamy sauce and it was horrible,the hake was ok,the prawns and calamari were very tasty besides being overcooked.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nqobile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Excellent service. Warm and welcoming staff. The food is good value for your money. A place that children too are welcome.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Clarina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

When we got there the restaurant was not busy. Even still, it took over an hour after ordering for our starters to arrive. Bread also arrived after an hour. We ordered queen prawns and were served what could only be prince prawns. The manager and staff have a poor "I don't care" attitude.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Smaug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Calisto’s at Sun City, which although is very busy, is still able to provide the same excellent service to every customer. The food was nothing short of amazing, the staff was very polite, efficient and charismatic. Tebogo, our waiter, was absolutely wonderful; he was on the ball with our every request, yet he still made time to joke around with the kids and make small talk with the adults.
Our overall experience was great and I would recommend Calisto’s to anyone visiting Sun City. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Keshalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calisto’s also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Calisto’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing