We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
155
216
92
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
216
92
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering braai area putt putt bedroom chalet splash pool kwa maritane climbing wall great alternative national park mini golf few minutes drive the wi fi serviced daily pilanesberg reserve jungle gym water park king suite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

The resort is a very quiet and cool place to relax.We enjoyed our stay however the air conditioner kept dripping water over our heads the whole night even after we have switched it off.That disturbed our sleep a lot,above all we enjoyed our stay in the villa

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Phasha,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the positive comments and do apologize for the hiccup with the air conditioner.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely,modern & interesting place to hide away for a few days. Lovely facilities and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you to all the staff who were really accommodating and especially to Eugene at the front desk for being so helpful. We will definitely ve back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shantelle322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingdomResort, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Guests

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to relax and soak it up ! Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and your particular mention of Eugene. This is appreciated and I will make sure that they are made aware of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Thanks & kind regards

Dave Johnson - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

It is a good breakaway for families with lots to do at the resort itself. You could literally stay there the entire time without heading out to Sun City or Pilanesberg game park, but if you choose to do so it is literally a 5 minute drive.

The rooms are luxurious with fair value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

The only odd thing to me was that the use of the air conditioning costs extra. This is masqueraded as an "Environmental initiative" when in fact it is a cost saving exercise from the resorts side. We visited the resort in the winter and had no use for the AC, but I am thinking it is a necessity in summer! Just plain odd in my book.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingdomResort, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guests

Many thanks for your informative review of our resort. We are a multi-use resort in that we not only have a wide range of accommodation types but we also offer a number of usage options ie/ rental, ownership, timeshare etc. It has been standard practice at The Kingdom along with many other similar resorts to offer Airconditioning usage on a user pay basis. This practice only applies to our Timeshare units and is both an environmental as well as a cost saving initiative. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards

Dave Johnson - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

On the surface the resort and accommodation looked OK. In reality it is in sore need of an upgrade. There were 6 people in our party. My wife and I, our children and two grandsons. Everyone of us were disappointed and unimpressed with the resort and the facilities. We hired the self catering villa. Two of the three bathrooms had leaking toilets, one could be stopped by jiggling the handle but the second bathrooms toilet needed a plumber after flooding the bathroom floor.
Security was a major issue. On our second day when we returned from a trip we discovered a newly arrived guest exiting our villa. He claimed that he had just arrived and had been shown to our villa and let in by a staff member. The villa was open. The new guest was highly embarrassed after he found that the accommodation was already occupied by someone. Although we don't think that there is a connection we did discover that my grandsons swimming vest which had been put outside our lounge on a lounger had disappeared.The staff were trying to do their best to solve our problems but appeared to be inadequately trained to deal with any of these issues efficiently.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingdomResort, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences at the Kingdom and for noting the maintenance issues so that we can follow these up. It appears that you were accommodated in one of our older units and it seems that the issues with the leaking toilets had not been given adequate attention prior to your visit. These issues were attended to by our maintenance team during your stay & we apologise for any inconvenience caused. As the issue with the "mystery guest was not reported at the time, it is difficult to ascertain after the even, what may have happened. Our staff are generally familiar with the guests occupying rooms in their sections and are definitely not in the habit of letting strangers into other guests accommodation. It may have happened that this person may have been lost & that they were able to enter the unit whilst it was in the process of being cleaned. We are acutely aware of the need for tight security and I can assure you that this is not a common issue at all

Thank you once again for making us aware of these issues and we look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime in the future

Kind regards

Dave Johnson - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Good alternative for hotel outside Sun City. All rooms are on the ground so you dont feel cramped. Parking close to the rooms. Every room has a small patio. I am still looking for the other restaurants they list on the website. The cafe did however serve me with a special request.
Reception wasnt very sufficient.
I arrived in the dark and i couldn't find my room as the unit numbers are small and not lit up. I could have been directed better or the numbers should be more visible.
There is no plug at the writing table.
The place has a relaxed atmosphere.
It is much cheaper than the other resorts and especially Sun City, and its really very close

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingdomResort, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest

Sincere thanks for your kind review of our property. I am also extremely grateful for your comments and suggestions which have been noted & will recieve attention as required. Unfortunately I don't know which website it is that lists "other" restaurants but this is clearly incorrect and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I will do some homework and try to find & correct this reference

Many thanks, once again, and I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards

Dave Johnson - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews